Could it be the beginning of the end for the camcorder bug?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - X' started by tharris297, Jul 1, 2011.

  1. tharris297

    tharris297 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Liverpool, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ummm, no.

    Last time I checked, the Droid X does not have a Tegra 2 chipset.

    So this patch will do nothing for our phone.

    Sorry, better luck next time.

    -Mike
     
  3. tharris297

    tharris297 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats right ... DX has PowerVR ... oh well ... you know we are anxious LOL
     
  4. gimlet72

    gimlet72 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Palm Beach
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a camcorder fix now.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. tanyrl

    tanyrl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unless I did it wrong, it didn't work for me. Where d you get the
     
  6. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. tanyrl

    tanyrl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I got ahead of myself. Yay! Cam corder works! netflix works! playback of videos, not so much. Thanks!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's a beautiful thing. lol

    I scored over 2700 in the quadrant on nightly #18 overclocked to 1.2Ghz. I couldn't believe it. It's blazing fast, may have to scale it back though cause battery life it pretty bad. I charged it up, wiped battery stats and got it down to 3% and it's charging now. Hopefully battery life will be better tomorrow after that.
     
  9. saywhaa

    saywhaa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i scored 3059 at 1.4 woot!
     
  10. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    I scored 3250 on Apex overclocked to 1.3. ;)

    I do want to try CM7 though...

    sent from my ApeX
     
Search tags for this page

cmda shadow