Could I have lost the update?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by jf2oo6, Dec 10, 2009.

  1. jf2oo6

    jf2oo6 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This morning when i woke up i saw the little update notification in the top bar. so i opened it and it said 2 updates available. so i clicked on it and it brought me to the market like usual when an app has an update available, and it only showed one update available for one of my apps. any chance the other was for the ota update? i checked the system update but it says im up to date.
     
  2. JoeeDB

    JoeeDB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Not sure, but i'd just download it off here and put it on your sd card if I were you.
     
  3. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,233
    Likes Received:
    1,006
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,041
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    you can't lose the update...even if you were to dismiss it you will get reminders every 30 minutes
     
  4. jf2oo6

    jf2oo6 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for confirming that cereal. I guess ill wait till tmrw for when its actually supposed to be out. Then I might have to consider the manual one. But I did a little googling snd that process didn't sound all that easy. Soo ill wait it out a lil More
     
  5. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,233
    Likes Received:
    1,006
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,041
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    yeah wait it out it's only one more day. You waited this long : )
     
  6. romeov

    romeov Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    AAArgh! I couldn't wait for the OTA update any longer, just did it manually, took all of like 90 seconds TOPS and this thing is flying now, I love it!!
     
  7. blackjoker4215

    blackjoker4215 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    So much simpler, therefore better.
     
  8. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
  9. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jf2006, I top was paranoid is mess something up,I am not tech savvy ad a lot of people here and I dud it. Its easier then you think. Simply download file, rename it, mount tout droid then put file on it, then reboot in recovery mode...
     
  10. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dang, I just read what I typed after I hit send. Horrible typos. Still getting use to the virtual keyboard, I'm typing on actual one now.
     
  11. CharlieDog

    CharlieDog Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just waited. So much easier and more exciting. :D
     
  12. madrsx

    madrsx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the first two update notifications you got were for google maps - they released two updates over the last week. that's why you were taken to the market - the google maps update is installed via market.