1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Costs for roaming data?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Psj77, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. Psj77
    Offline

    Psj77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm on vacation up in Wisconsin and I don't get service up here/data. I wanna send pictures to my friends but I was wondering how much it'll cost and stuff since I'd have to use roaming data. Thanks for any help!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  2. Lenagainster
    Offline

    Lenagainster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silver Spring, MD
    Roaming? What's that? Unless you are on some sort of antique VZW plan, there is no roaming. The phone might say you are in an extended area, but the data is charged normally to your data plan (in the USA).
  3. Psj77
    Offline

    Psj77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh really? That's great then!
  4. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hawaii
    I think u should check ur carrier plan as the forum wouldn't know what ur on. Sorry

    sent from either Droid2Global or Xoom...the Hawaiian style
  5. mrtoto54660
    Offline

    mrtoto54660 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    You may want to do a *228 and update your roaming while your here in Wisconsin. There will be some parts that roam and some that work just fine.