Cost of data plan question

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Fletchi18, May 20, 2010.

  1. Fletchi18
    Offline

    Fletchi18 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wethersfield, CT
    I am synching my Droid with our Exchange 2003 server using ActiveSync. Do I need to stay on the $45 plan or will everything work just fine on the $30 plan?
  2. Grabraham
    Offline

    Grabraham New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    You will be fine with the default dataplan. No extra$$ required to sync with activesync.
  3. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 for the $30 plan.
  4. doublejack
    Offline

    doublejack New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If it is a personal phone, then the $30 plan is all you need. My personal Droid gets corporate email from my employer, through Exchange, without any problem.
  5. Fletchi18
    Offline

    Fletchi18 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wethersfield, CT
    Darn Verizon sales person. I explained exactly how I would be connecting and he said I needed the $45 plan. Well, time to get that changed!!!

    Thanks all for your replies!
  6. Big Cam
    Offline

    Big Cam New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    $30.

    You do not need the $45 plan.