Corrupt Voice Search Keeps Returning

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by xm41907, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. xm41907
    Offline

    xm41907 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I mentioned this in a previous thread, but thought the problem was resolved, it wasn't.

    When I first installed Liberty 2.0, everything seemed to be running well but I started having FC's on a number of themed apps. I reinstalled 2.0 and thought I'd fixed it but voice search keeps FCing on me. If I restore my backup via titanium, it works again, for awhile, but then somehow the corrupt version keeps coming back. I'm not sure if it means anything, but the corrupt version is black and blue. When I restore my old version, it's the standard greyscale icon.

    I've tried force uninstalling it via titanium and still it comes back. I'm not sure when or what causes it to revert to the corrupt version. I recall reading somewhere that there is a "restore" folder associated with Liberty and my thinking is that within that folder is the corrupt version, but I can't seem to find it.

    Any help or ideas? I'd rather not reinstall as everything else is working awesomely!
  2. xm41907
    Offline

    xm41907 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, so I reinstalled 2.0.1 and voice search still force closes unless I restore the workable version I have a backup of. I am using the Liberated HC theme. I've tried several other themes and they all seem to be doing it as well. Not sure how it keeps reverting. Any clues?
  3. killalax
    Offline

    killalax New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get the same error. Any help?
  4. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    delete all google voice and google search items from system/apps and data/apps with root explorer then reinstall from market
  5. edwards2243
    Offline

    edwards2243 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Has anyone tried this and had it work? I've deleted and reinstalled voice search, but what else should I delete? Still getting FCs.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. edwards2243
    Offline

    edwards2243 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    So I just deleted google voice search again, reinstalled, and it's working fine again. I'll report back in a couple days after some reboots...hopefully it'll be fine now.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  7. dandaman442
    Offline

    dandaman442 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    two years after yer post i find myself in same boat, so far i i found that helps is too turn off all connectivity, and even then if u move the wire it will start again, seems to me it's related to the connection of the stereo mini cable, if it's moved even a bit it triggers the auto dial again, any new ideas? as this is makin me lose my mind
Search tags for this page
android keeps opening google voice search
,

android voice dialer keeps popping up

,
droid x voice search keeps popping up
,
google search app keeps popping up on my android
,
google voice search keep popping up
,
google voice search keeps coming on
,
google voice search keeps popping up
,
htc voice dialer keeps popping up
,
voice dialer keeps popping up
,
voice search opens its own
,
why does google voice keep popping up
,

why does my voice dialer keeps popping up