Corrupt SD Card

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kastein, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. kastein
    Offline

    kastein New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can anyone tell me how to copy my files to pc....the only option I have is to mount sd card in sprecovery because it says i need to format the card.....the only pc i have is windows 7 and I not the smartest on using commands
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    You should be able to connect/mount your phone to your computer with the USB cable. Once you mount your phone will appear on your PC. This is your SD card. Make a new folder on your PC and copy the SD card to that file.
    Hope this helps.

    Mike
  3. kastein
    Offline

    kastein New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried that.....it shows up and goes straight to a prompt to format and if I cancel it disappears


    i can mount sd card through sprecovery but not enable usb mass storage
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I use a Mac so it has been quite some time since I've used a PC but try right clicking on the file that represents the SD card and see if that may give you the option to copy.

    Mike
  5. kastein
    Offline

    kastein New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried that as well......I have been at this since 5pm eastern and tried everything I can imagine.....right now I am in adb and it says building lists but it has been that way for several minutes....does that sound right and should it take that long
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I've not used ADB so I can not say if the length of time is normal or not. From what I've read about ABD the commands should be fairly quick. I am sorry that I can not provide you with a solution.

    Mike
  7. kastein
    Offline

    kastein New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think i may have gotten it....if it goes well i will post how i did it so if others have the problem it can be solved
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Great! And posting the solution for others would be very beneficial.
Similar Threads
  1. Brian_Dixon
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,170
  2. TigerPawInBoston
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    996
  3. 9wire
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,055
  4. simonite
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,195
  5. lwags67
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,576
Loading...
Search tags for this page

android update corrupt sd card