1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Corporate sync stopped working after update

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by bjwheeler, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. bjwheeler
    Offline

    bjwheeler New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone else using corporate sync done the manual update to 2.26? I just updated this morning and my corporate sync is showing an empty email box and the account won't refresh. Is anyone else having this issue? What did the update do to the corporate sync?
  2. kjjb0204
    Offline

    kjjb0204 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Delete the account and add again.
  3. bjwheeler
    Offline

    bjwheeler New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep... that got it. Thanks for your help. I was worried there for a bit.!

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
  4. LarryV
    Offline

    LarryV New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same Symptom

    I also had to delete and recreate my corporate sync account to get my work email flowing again.

    So make sure to document your corporate sync settings before performing the update.

    Any queued messages I was inadvertently sending actually went out after I added the account back in. I use Email Me Pro a lot and send myself tons of stuff from my NewsRob app.

    Have not noticed any other issues with the update yet, but it has only been a few hours.
  5. bjwheeler
    Offline

    bjwheeler New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For what it's worth, I do think my call quality has improved.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

com.android.phone has stopped on my rugby pro after update