1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cooked roms

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Foolish, Dec 9, 2009.

  1. Foolish
    Offline

    Foolish New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys,

    Now that were all rooted up......lol how long do you guys think until we see some cooked roms? Will the leaked htc 2.1 work on our droids? What would you guys like to see in a cooked rom....I know I would like multi touch and ANIMATED gif support between the browser and mms.....
  2. zegolf
    Offline

    zegolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Multitouch is enabled in browser. Just download Dolphin.
  3. Elysian
    Offline

    Elysian New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    Dolphin seems a bit slow when zooming... Is the browser on the euro version faster when pinch zooming?
  4. jsg7377
    Offline

    jsg7377 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Bump...

    I couldn't agree more! I've been dying to get a cooked ROM on my moto droid.

    Cyanogen makes some killer ROMs, but for 1.6 with SenseUI. We need to get some working for 2.0!

    I would love to get a HTC UI on my Droid.

    I will be rooting today so if there is anything I can do to contribute, let me know!
  5. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2nd that!

    Would love to see those HTC widgets on my Droid.
  6. s-one
    Offline

    s-one New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well Microbot over at AllDroid is porting over HTC's SenseUI. How wicked is that?!
  7. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure if this was mentioned, but is the available 2.0/2.1 Sense UI compatible with the resolution on the Droid?
  8. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Um that's amazing! Any timeframe?
  9. Foolish
    Offline

    Foolish New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh ya thqt just mad my day. I can't wait till its ported.
  10. s-one
    Offline

    s-one New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think the guys over there are roughly putting out 2 weeks time for "good" roms and of course I'm sure cyanogen will put out bit later. As far as the resolution of the SenseUI.. if your one to do the porting to a specific device then you have to take in considerations of all aspect of making it usable for that device.
  11. uptheforest
    Offline

    uptheforest New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Eutawville, SC
    ohhhh man i cannot wait!
  12. jsg7377
    Offline

    jsg7377 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    s-one,

    I searched high and low over at AllDroid, and I could not find anything regarding a HTC Sense UI port. Could you please link (or pm if we are not allowed to link to other forums)?

    thanks!
  13. Baconstrip
    Offline

    Baconstrip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm a little weary about having the senseUI on the droid, primarily due to the resolution issue. I'm not going to use anything on the droid that will be blurry and "blown up" to double the size that it normally would be... the screen is too beautiful for that.

    But what do I know.. we'll see how it turns out!
  14. jsg7377
    Offline

    jsg7377 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Good point -- the screen is too beautiful for that...

    I was thinking, a decent ROM with SenseUI probably wont show up for the droid until the Passion gets released. I say that because it has the same resolution (from what I have read, correct me if I am wrong) and it will have at least 2.0. Just my two cents...
  15. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just wait until Cyanogen plays around with Android 2.0.1 :D
  16. jsg7377
    Offline

    jsg7377 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    That's what I'm talking about!! I've been dying for one of his ROMS
  17. s-one
    Offline

    s-one New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea man the link is here. 5th post down - more of his discussion on the next page.
  18. jsg7377
    Offline

    jsg7377 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Thanks! It looks like he is using hero 2.1.6 to grab the Sense files. I heard rumors of it existing, but I had no idea anyone had access to it. Supposedly he has the a dump from it.

    If he can pull this off I'm definitely hitting him up with PayPal -- it seems like it would be a lot of hard work getting the UI to mesh with droid on 2.0. I guess I am a little skeptical.
  19. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would also make a PayPal transfer!
  20. uptheforest
    Offline

    uptheforest New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Eutawville, SC
    i'd love to see a rom with verizon wireless taken out of the phone completely.. why it has to be in the notification bar i dont know.
Similar Threads
  1. dakoop
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,797
  2. vince4255
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    300
  3. garbageman
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    671
  4. albel333
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    427
  5. ronlsjr
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    563
Loading...
Search tags for this page
cocked rom android
,
custom rom for motorola i1
,
i1 rom
,

motorola i1 rom