Convince me of a Droid over an Iphone...

Smokinram

Reaction score
Hello all,

I am new to the forums. My wife and I are going to switch to smartphones in the next day or two so we are grandfathered in for the unlimited data plans, so its decision time.

My wife, she is already sold on an iphone.

Me, I have friends who have the iphones, Droid X's, Droid Incredible, and Thunderbolts and the emotions are mixed.

I am a mechanical engineer and a diesel mechanic on the side so I am looking at the technical side of the phone along with the ruggedness of a phone.

Someone please convince me of the advantage of an Android based phone(Droid X2) over an iphone 4 on Verizon.

Thanks,
Andy

DroidXDoes4G

Reaction score
More customization.
Faster.
More choices.
Better camera.
4G (on some)
Dual Core
...the list goes on...

Snow02

Reaction score
Goog set >>> istans.

That's all you really need to know.

But given your line of work, you're probably someone that appreciates utility. For that reason alone, you'll like the droid more.

OP
S

Smokinram

Reaction score
Decisions Decisions...

Well you are definitely helping me make my decision.

Just need a little more information. I really like the sound of the Droid Bionic but for me to get grandfathered in by July 7th, I need to choose a current model. I am leaning towards a Droid X2. Several friends have Droid X's and love them. Two of my other friend have/had the Thunderbolt and hated it.

Is the Droid X2 the way to go?

Also whats the most compact and durable case/protector for the Droid X2?

Thanks,
Andy

tuffD1

Reaction score
Smokinram, I think you missed your own qualities of a device you want. I for one, do not know of any "ruggedized" iphones. Hehehe. But I'm sure there is an "ruggidized" android phone out there ;)

darkmatter

Reaction score
durable and compact don't exactly go together for cases.

that said, I don't know about compact, but if you want durable, nothing I've seen will beat an Otterbox.

scott craft