control your droid from the pc!!

Discussion in 'Android Custom & Themes' started by ucpro, May 6, 2010.

  1. groovydeus

    groovydeus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    39.8° N 84.2° W
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure how I would use it, but admittedly pretty slick!
     
  2. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i use it when people always text me, so i can do stuff on the computer and text on the phone at the same time...i wouldn't try to play games or anything like that though
     
  3. dheeraj4uuu

    dheeraj4uuu New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello, Can you tell me on how to use that function....
     
  4. Newton122189

    Newton122189 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. Newton122189

    Newton122189 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    the application allows your to record, so recording your desktop seems a little redundant lol (i know you wanted to show of that the pc is operating it) but still
     
  6. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i gotta show the whole deal, not just half of it. if i had a mac or linux i'd show that it runs off of mac or linux, plus i think i'm getting addicted to the screen recorder i got installed
     
  7. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    a little because that's all it took for me to get it working...i downloaded the program, double clicked it, then my phone came up on the screen..what other instructions would i need. when i skimmed through the screencast page it said u need android sdk installed which i have, and java 5 or higher, which i have 6, and i think usb debugging had to be installed, which i always have on ever since i rooted the phone
     
  8. altjx

    altjx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Got mines working. Anyone know the command to put in the launcher for this? ;p

    EDIT: for those of you who are still having problems, make sure you have USB Debugging enabled. Mines wouldn't work until I enabled it.
     
  9. Oblivion.Knight.XIII

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I have to have my device rooted befor this can work?
     
  10. cortezjaime

    cortezjaime New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Santa Ana, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Links dead...
     
  11. neimand

    neimand Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    in your closet
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got this setup and working, very cool. Don't know what I'll do with it but hey, something else we can do. Thanks for this post.

    dancedroid
     
  12. armyLT0620

    armyLT0620 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    All over North Carolina...literally.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been looking for something like this, as the screen on my D1 went out on me a few days ago. Do you have to be rooted for this to work? Do you have to install anything on the phone for it to work? As I cannot see the screen, I can't do anything on the phone itself.
     
Search tags for this page

android screencast unable to launch application

,
android screencast unable to launch the application
,
androidscreencast
,
androidscreencast zip
,

androidscreencast.zip

,
how to control your motorola droid x2 from your computer
,
mymobiler buffering
,
remote control pc bluetooth
,
unable to launch application android screencast
,
unable to launch the aplication android screncast