1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Contacts: Google Voice showing as grandcentral in listing

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by tommyz, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. tommyz
    Offline

    tommyz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    On my Gmail Contacts online I have a phone number type as "Google Voice", but when it is synced with my phone it shows up as "grandcentral" in the phone's contacts.

    This is not a huge bug, but still not right.

    Has anyone else seen this? Is this something I will just have to wait for google to fix in an update?
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is a new one for me.
  3. tommyz
    Offline

    tommyz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    When you say that do you mean you're also seeing the issue?
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Just for grins and giggles I added my google voice number to my contacts. It's showing up on the phone as Google Voice.

    Don't know what to tell you.
  5. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I doubt Martin is seeing this......
  6. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not having the same issue. I did as hook mentioned and 'google voice' showed up as just that in my contacts.
  7. tommyz
    Offline

    tommyz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I put a test contact in via the Gmail Contacts website.

    A Couple of images of the issue:


    My Desktop (gmail Contacts)

    [​IMG]

    My Phone

    [​IMG]

    Something is going on with my setup.
Search tags for this page

contacts changed from google voice to grandcentral

,

custom iphone contact shows up as grandcentral

,

google contacts changes google voice to grandcentral iphone

,

google voice shows as grandcentral