Contact messaging individual ringtone

Discussion in 'LG G3' started by legalkill, Jul 21, 2014.

  1. legalkill

    legalkill Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    Ratings:
    +64
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force
    Can't find. Is this option avail?

    Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
     
  2. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +141
    Isn't it Contacts/(Select the contact)/Edit/Ringtone? I mean, that's where mine is. Now if you're talking for text messaging, I don't know that I've ever seen a different ringtone for contacts inside the text messaging app...
     
  3. legalkill

    legalkill Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    Ratings:
    +64
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force
    On my GS3 with alliance rom TW 4.3, in contacts I have two options for ringtones for a contact. call ringtone and message ringtone. I have gotten used to having family on separate notification tones. Must be a touchwiz thing.
    Screenshot_2014-07-21-09-24-23.png
     
  4. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +141
    So you were running a modded ROM? That's it I'm sure, because the stock ROM doesn't have this option that I'm aware of.
     
  5. legalkill

    legalkill Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    Ratings:
    +64
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force
    That was on my Galaxy S3. I never took stock updates past 4.1.2 i think. It may be a stock touchwiz thing and not a stock android thing, or LG took out that option.
     
  6. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +141
    It's probably touchwiz. That'd be my guess. I'd have ot look at wifey's S4 to see if she has it.
     
Search tags for this page

droid turbo individual text tone

,

how to have seperate message ringtonea for

,

moto z force contact individual ringtone

,

separate ringing tone for individual contact