Contact messaging individual ringtone

Discussion in 'LG G3' started by legalkill, Jul 21, 2014.

  1. legalkill
    Offline

    legalkill Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    Can't find. Is this option avail?

    Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
  2. scottysize
    Offline

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Isn't it Contacts/(Select the contact)/Edit/Ringtone? I mean, that's where mine is. Now if you're talking for text messaging, I don't know that I've ever seen a different ringtone for contacts inside the text messaging app...
  3. legalkill
    Offline

    legalkill Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    On my GS3 with alliance rom TW 4.3, in contacts I have two options for ringtones for a contact. call ringtone and message ringtone. I have gotten used to having family on separate notification tones. Must be a touchwiz thing.
    Screenshot_2014-07-21-09-24-23.png
  4. scottysize
    Offline

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    So you were running a modded ROM? That's it I'm sure, because the stock ROM doesn't have this option that I'm aware of.
  5. legalkill
    Offline

    legalkill Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    That was on my Galaxy S3. I never took stock updates past 4.1.2 i think. It may be a stock touchwiz thing and not a stock android thing, or LG took out that option.
  6. scottysize
    Offline

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    It's probably touchwiz. That'd be my guess. I'd have ot look at wifey's S4 to see if she has it.