Constantly Freezing

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by HollidayK, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. HollidayK
    Offline

    HollidayK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anybody else's Fascinate freezing up all the time. As much as I love Touchwiz it force closes on me at least 3 times a day, sometimes more. And when its actually decent there's this bug that won't let me look at contacts in the phone app. It just freezes up. The soft keys don't want to respond a lot of times too... Great phone but there's too many issues. I can't believe I switched from the Droid 2 to this... I want my Droid back :(

    (Yes I am rooted with LagFix installed. The phone was freezing up before I rooted too)
     
  2. PsychoSimatic
    Offline

    PsychoSimatic Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CT USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    for some people i hear the onetouch lagfix from the market is worth using if you dont mind rooting. though it may interfere with vzw updates. seems like only a small percentage of fascinates actually needs this, so not sure as to the real reason to use it other than boosting quadrant scores.
     
  3. HollidayK
    Offline

    HollidayK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah lagfix isn't doing squat for me. And its still freezing up and super buggy. Sure my Quadrant scores went up but as far as actual performance, it feels like its worse. Its constantly crashing and force closing still... I think I might unroot it and return it to Verizon and just get my Droid 2 back... Too many problems
     
  4. HollidayK
    Offline

    HollidayK New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The phone app freezes up all the time... I mean whats the use of this thing if I can't even use the phone?
     
  5. spider210
    Offline

    spider210 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That's because of the limited 384mb of ram on this unit. Your looking at having a $200 phone with a little more memory then a $50 ally

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. crimsonblake
    Offline

    crimsonblake New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    install ADW or launcher pro and ditch TouchWiz
     
  7. Zalyia38
    Offline

    Zalyia38 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kent, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone does not freeze at all. I am rooted, but no lagfix applied. It didn't freeze before I rooted either. I'd take it back and get a new one.
     
  8. PsychoSimatic
    Offline

    PsychoSimatic Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    CT USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Honestly i would do a hard reset, try that first, then if its still doing it, get a warranty replacement, VZW is going to give you the trouble shooting run around but if you can make it so you can duplicate the problem they should replace it for ya no questions asked. the Droid 2 IMO is a pile of junk though... way to many issues passed down from motorola and verizon into that thing. I've dealt with both of them and a fully functioning fascinate wins every day.
     
Search tags for this page
my samsung fascinate keeps freezing
,
samsung fascinate freezes
,
samsung fascinate freezes up
,

samsung fascinate freezing

,
samsung fascinate freezing problems
,
samsung fascinate freezing up
,
samsung fascinate keeps freezing
,
samsung fascinate locks up
,
samsung mesmerize freezes up
,
samsung mesmerize freezing up