Considering the Nexus, Help with a couple questions pleaseee

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by droidaddict101, Feb 16, 2012.

  1. shanimal92

    shanimal92 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    dang man, just gunna sh*t all over the iPhone, huh. LOL.
     
  2. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    I've had problems with the signal but then again, I live in a none 4g area. I took it back after 2 days. But im thinking of getting it again just because I miss ICS and unlocked bootloader.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  3. droidaddict101

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Binghamton
    Ratings:
    +0
    So did you happen to notice during the outcry of signal issues if being in a 3g area had any correlation with the problems? My area doesn't have 4g so... yeah.
     
    #15 droidaddict101, Feb 17, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2012
  4. aqworldthunder

    aqworldthunder Darth Droid

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Nexus is awesome, can play GBA games no lag its really fast

    -AqworldThunder ;) ^…^ ¶.¶ *.* Thank me if i helped please!
     
  5. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +72
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    I'm on stock rooted 4.0.4 with the stock kernel and I get 16-18 hours of moderate to heavy use. 4.0.4 and the new radios literally made my phone flawless.
     
  6. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    Not sure. Though I would think for me being in a 3g area it shouldn't of lost signal. My droid 3 never lost any bars and the nexus sometimes had no bars at all.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. droidaddict101

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Binghamton
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool Thanks everyone. Can't wait for my refund. DancingNexus