confused noob. please help!

tical364

Reaction score
bricked??

Ok so I rooted my droid about a week ago with easyroot and it worked perfectly. i was enjoying wifi tethering and overclocking and such. Then i got curious about flashing roms. This is where I went wrong. Being a noob, I downloaded rom manager and i guess i downloaded a rom from rom manager and tried to flash it. after i did this, when my phone rebooted, it only shows the 'm' logo unless i hold down x or up on the dpad. i can still access the android system recovery menu. i have tried to download a few things to the sd card to apply the update. it says finding, opening, verifying, but then it says 'failed to verify whole file signature' and 'signature verification failed' and then 'installation aborted'. i am sorry for the terribly vague description of what i have done to my phone but if there is any hope for me getting this thing to work again, please please help. also, i did the OTA update to 2.2 prior to doing any of this.

Last edited:

dlwhtrose

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
Unfortunately I have seen nothing but troubles from easy root. I am not sure what recovery easy root puts on your phone but........