completely confused on how to update

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by flyinion, Jan 22, 2011.

  1. flyinion
    Offline

    flyinion New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I just installed the latest version that is in ROM Manager, 1.1. I tried using the update tool in the ROM and it said something about "performing magic" but then that goes away and nothing. I thought maybe it was downloading but not showing progress so I let the phone sit there for 10-15 minutes twice on both 3G and Wireless. How do I get updated to 1.3?
  2. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    post again.

    Yes this is by design to insure upgrades go through each but not really needed here.

    and this is changing.

    BUT FOR NOW...goto sourcery magic/wizardry/additional programs.
    half way down you will see 3 fixes.
    push fix 2 this will bring you to 1.3
  3. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    damn 4 minutes

    sorry so long for the reply were getting tired and slowing down :)
  4. flyinion
    Offline

    flyinion New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OMG wow I wasn't expecting anything that fast wow. Ok thanks I'll try out the fix. I temporarily flashed back to my backup from what I was running before and need to charge my battery before doing anything else.