CompCache

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by rich_r, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. rich_r

    rich_r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any chance of getting compcache with SimplyStunning? Perhaps a new SS4.7 feature?
     
  2. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think if it's possible, it should be in EVERY custom Rom! It's great!
     
  3. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,997
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +75
    Could not agree more tallica - since enabling it my home screen redraws are a thing of the past!
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have actually compiled it into the kernels for 4.7, but the executable created is failing - I have been in touch with the dev and he is working on a new release. If it is ready when 4.7 is ... it will be included!
     
  5. rich_r

    rich_r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great. Thanks for the update and for all of your hard work.