CompCache

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by rich_r, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. rich_r
    Offline

    rich_r New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there any chance of getting compcache with SimplyStunning? Perhaps a new SS4.7 feature?
  2. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    I think if it's possible, it should be in EVERY custom Rom! It's great!
  3. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Could not agree more tallica - since enabling it my home screen redraws are a thing of the past!
  4. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have actually compiled it into the kernels for 4.7, but the executable created is failing - I have been in touch with the dev and he is working on a new release. If it is ready when 4.7 is ... it will be included!
  5. rich_r
    Offline

    rich_r New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great. Thanks for the update and for all of your hard work.