Compcache Capable Kernels

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by EnJoY, Dec 23, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Ibnarabi
    Offline

    Ibnarabi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    sticky me :)
  2. dopeismarcus
    Offline

    dopeismarcus Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for this
  3. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    I was having the same issue try this -
    In terminal type: "compcache start"
    then try the "compcache stats" and you should get a return, least that's what worked for me. Though I'm guessing this gets reset with a restart.
  4. apops
    Offline

    apops Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    what is the best kernel to use?
  5. EnJoY
    Offline

    EnJoY Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's a combination of preference and which your phone works best with. Each phone is different and can respond differently to different kernels.

    Personally I like Slayher and JDLFG, but Slayher's are more compatible and newer.
  6. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    In my case running MIUI 12.24 i tryed P3 vs Slayher both kernels 1.2 ghz without enabling COMPCACHE .. my D1 ran best w/ Slayher problem is I have to start compcache everytime. My phone boots... anyone knws how i can autostart compcache? MIUI doesnt have a setting specific for that...
  7. iamasongnow
    Offline

    iamasongnow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Ratings:
    +0


    what exactly did you flash to get compcache working with miui?
  8. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed slayher's 7x1200 v1.6 (i believe is newest kernel) then flashed slayhers compcache.. compcache wont auto start on mine i have to manually start compcache in terminal emulator every time my phone starts... If your phone shuts down after starting compcache you might want to install a lower speed kernel or simply clock kernell at a lower speed. I had to fix mine 1.1 ghz to enable compcache.. at 1.2 compcache reboots...
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
  9. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This needs to be a sticky!
  10. Ibnarabi
    Offline

    Ibnarabi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It does need to be a sticky.
  11. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    back to page one we go! STICKY!
  12. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    bump!

    10char~
  13. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a hint, if the kernel is not compcache available, I designed my toolkit app to automatically remove the compcache option :)
  14. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the info and sticky pete!
  15. x25064
    Offline

    x25064 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So if the rom we are using supports compcache then we don't need to worry about flashing the compcache.zip, correct?
Search tags for this page
droid charge compcache
,

facepalm x2

,
how to check kernel support comcache
,

super facepalm