Compcache Capable Kernels

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by EnJoY, Dec 23, 2010.

  1. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In my case running MIUI 12.24 i tryed P3 vs Slayher both kernels 1.2 ghz without enabling COMPCACHE .. my D1 ran best w/ Slayher problem is I have to start compcache everytime. My phone boots... anyone knws how i can autostart compcache? MIUI doesnt have a setting specific for that...
  2. iamasongnow
    Offline

    iamasongnow New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Albany, NY


    what exactly did you flash to get compcache working with miui?
  3. ZaChYmO
    Offline

    ZaChYmO New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I flashed slayher's 7x1200 v1.6 (i believe is newest kernel) then flashed slayhers compcache.. compcache wont auto start on mine i have to manually start compcache in terminal emulator every time my phone starts... If your phone shuts down after starting compcache you might want to install a lower speed kernel or simply clock kernell at a lower speed. I had to fix mine 1.1 ghz to enable compcache.. at 1.2 compcache reboots...
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
  4. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This needs to be a sticky!
  5. Ibnarabi
    Offline

    Ibnarabi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It does need to be a sticky.
  6. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    back to page one we go! STICKY!
  7. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    bump!

    10char~
  8. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just a hint, if the kernel is not compcache available, I designed my toolkit app to automatically remove the compcache option :)
  9. J*Bishop
    Offline

    J*Bishop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for the info and sticky pete!
  10. x25064
    Offline

    x25064 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So if the rom we are using supports compcache then we don't need to worry about flashing the compcache.zip, correct?
  11. EnJoY
    Offline

    EnJoY New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Thanks for sticky Pete. :)
  12. sgtguthrie
    Offline

    sgtguthrie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sapphire Compcache Kernels

    I've been using CVPCS Sapphire 2.0 kernels with BB 6.2.1 and several other roms. With BB, just install the kernel and it will start compcache automatically! It doesn't get any easier than that! Also, my temps run 30-35 degrees C with the 1Ghz kernel!!!

    Edit:

    http://files.ccroms.net/sapphire/froyo/kernels/latest/
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2011
  13. grimace
    Offline

    grimace New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm.....I just flashed to sapphire low voltage 1100mhz & it kept rebooting, never getting past the Moto logo. I'm on BB 0.6.2.1, just restored to a backup I thankfully remembered to do before flashing it. Any thought to why it was looping?
  14. sgtguthrie
    Offline

    sgtguthrie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try a higher voltage, i spoke with someone else who had that problem and that fixed it. Let me double check my link too...
  15. sgtguthrie
    Offline

    sgtguthrie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  16. Halo
    Offline

    Halo New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Was there any noticeable difference between compcache enabled or disabled?
  17. grimace
    Offline

    grimace New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome, downloaded the standard one & that sure did it! dancedroid Thanks!
  18. Liquid Fusion
    Offline

    Liquid Fusion New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fresh install (wiped data / cache / boot / system - all 3X - advanced / then wiped dalvik cache / bat stats)

    Droid BB 6.2.1 + slayher's 7x1200 v1.6

    Tempmon App: CPU Temp = 68F!!!!!!!!! // Data Temp = 82F
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2011
  19. DroidLvr73
    Offline

    DroidLvr73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    subscribed
  20. brian67t
    Offline

    brian67t New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK. I'm pretty new to Root... (obviously if u read this). I am running UD 2.5 700Mhz (screen-on)/ 400Mhz (screen-off). I have not flashed a new Kernel (unless The BlackDroid wrote a new kernel into the ROM, I just dont know). I have seen CPU temps at 53 degC, and 48 to 50 happens ALL the time. So is there a kernel someone would recomend trying 1st, 2nd etc w/ this ROM? I like it a lot but it def gets hot! Additionally, the screen-off overclock settings save power for sure, but I'm still only getting about 10-12 hrs on a charge would a new Kernel help with that too? Even if it is a "preformance kernel"?
Search tags for this page
droid charge compcache
,

facepalm x2

,
how to check kernel support comcache
,

super facepalm