Compass issues

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by JeffBea, May 13, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. JeffBea
    Offline

    JeffBea New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my Motorola Droid the compass worked smooth. But my Incredible seems to always need calibratiing and doesn't seem to work as well, seems to hang like a sticky compass does. Anyone notice this or is it just my Incredible?
  2. manilaboy1vic
    Offline

    manilaboy1vic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    planet earth
    Ratings:
    +3
    is this an app from the market??
  3. kmo
    Offline

    kmo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm using "GPS status" compass from the Market and it works great when calibrated.
  4. JeffBea
    Offline

    JeffBea New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes the apps I'm using are from the Market. Google Sky map and some free compass app. They seem to work ok after calibrated. If I exit a app and get right back in to the app I have to calibrate again for it to work right. I didn't have to do that on my MOTO Droid. Seems to me it should hold a calibration for longer than that.
  5. matt30
    Offline

    matt30 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it sticking or is it not pointing in the right direction?
    My DI has none of those problems.
  6. kmo
    Offline

    kmo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Once calibrated mine works fine, I've had an update come through and I had to re-calibrate, but in general once I calibrate it's good to go... try uninstalling and install again, maybe?
  7. JeffBea
    Offline

    JeffBea New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I powered the phone off yesterday. Let the phone do the reboot thing. Seems to work fine now. Go figure? Thanks for all the help anyhow.
Similar Threads
  1. unkilbeeg
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    9,680
  2. jimisbell
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,822
  3. spamhood
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,840
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android incredible compass
,
droid incredible 2 how to calibrate the compass
,

droid incredible compass

,
htc droid incredible 2 compass
,
htc incredible calibrate compass
,
htc incredible compass calibratio
,
htc incredible compass calibration
,
htc incredible compass?