[Coming Soon...] GimpMod

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by metiCkOne, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    A drop down?
     
  2. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah...cm does it, I think chevy has one too now, or maybe it's sourcery.
    I tried a number of roms over the weekend and saw it a couple times.
    For wifi, bluetooth, etc. It's way handy.
    Do we need permission to use it?

    Oh...And reboot options too?
     
    #14 Ozzie, Jan 11, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2011
  3. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    hmmmm anyone wanna buy a black macbook?
     
  4. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33

    that source built only not what this thread is about this thread is about metiCkMOD and davrosMOD becoming one thing again his mod with my mods in it, instead of two separate things that are pretty much exactly the same easy for me and him to add different things to it... a "pull down " is not one of them.

    personally i never used it in MIUi i saw it in cm7 and said yep there it is more wastes of resources. ....

    this forst GimpSource will prolly be the triple boot and some sound and wallpaper edits and thats it. unless i get board.

    sorry all this PULL DOWN talk annoys me. take that to the source thresad not the merging of the two OTA roms....


    bascily with out p/o anyone do some research on these things pull downs and triple boots etc are ALL SOURCE BULIT THINGS

    dancedroid
     
  5. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    so that little increase in speed is actually a huge increase in speed
     
  6. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    sniffffff sniffffffflol
     
  7. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    but what is a drop down?
     
  8. joyu

    joyu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    They are talking about the buttons in the notification pull down to toggle wifi etc.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,344
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +275
    Like in a selection menu on a webpage? (kidding Ozzie!)
     
  10. radon_22

    radon_22 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What they are referring to is the toggle switches that c-mod added to version 6 and just about everybody has added their roms recently. They are pretty low overhead and once you use them, they are indispensible. They allow you to access whatever settings you choose quickly and from any app that has the status bar. Here's an example:

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    You're just not going to let me off on that one are you...LOL
    It's ok...I can take it.

    And radon_22 explained it perfectly...much better than what I was doing...
     
  12. gmmurphy

    gmmurphy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    woods of ct and ma
    Ratings:
    +2
    meti,
    thanks for the gimp link. i will report back to you tonight if i see you out there. if not ill let you know my finding. dont know how you do it. OH, i guess your grades are better. lol
     
Search tags for this page

edit u-boot-logo.data

,
how to create u-boot-logo.data