[Coming Soon...] GimpMod

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by metiCkOne, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. metiCkOne
    Offline

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Davros is still working on source so we decided to merge the work already done. You should see in a slight increase in speed with this one. It will be a true metiCkMod base with some stuff that Davros has added. Feel free to make feature requests but be aware that some request wont be fulfilled because they may require source.
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2011
  2. TRIKOTRET
    Offline

    TRIKOTRET New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    FIRST POST...looking forward to it dancedroid
  3. TRIKOTRET
    Offline

    TRIKOTRET New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are you guys working on the gingerbread??? :icon_ banana:
  4. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    ...works for me...we all benefit from that arrangement...as long as you keep up with your schoolwork...:)
  5. metiCkOne
    Offline

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Davros needs to get a better computer before he can build a gbread rom. He's working on Froyo right now tho.

    Yeah, I'm working on not screwing it up. One step at a time.
  6. Jasonjohns
    Offline

    Jasonjohns New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I want the GB that you are running M1
  7. TRIKOTRET
    Offline

    TRIKOTRET New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0

    How do you know MO1 is running GB :icon_eek:
  8. metiCkOne
    Offline

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised

    You guys can have it. The latest one is not mine tho. It's just a moddified version of Jeffs.
  9. TRIKOTRET
    Offline

    TRIKOTRET New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Yeah I've tried his. the rom is smooth but the 3G data loss after a call is annoying. :icon_evil:
  10. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    ginger bread needs to be compiled on a 64bit machine..... wink wink nudge nudge.....

    i'm gonna see what happenes on a 32bit but i am not guaranteeing squat!
  11. Jasonjohns
    Offline

    Jasonjohns New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running UD3 it's pretty Damn good, still 3g breaks but overall its ran the best. Just wish it was cut down! Ok really I wish m1 would fix this whole GB mess! You guys are the best.
  12. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Feature requests...I'd REALLY love to see a drop down...I've seen a couple roms that have it.
    Is that possible?
  13. metiCkOne
    Offline

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    A drop down?
  14. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Yeah...cm does it, I think chevy has one too now, or maybe it's sourcery.
    I tried a number of roms over the weekend and saw it a couple times.
    For wifi, bluetooth, etc. It's way handy.
    Do we need permission to use it?

    Oh...And reboot options too?
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2011
  15. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    hmmmm anyone wanna buy a black macbook?
  16. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA

    that source built only not what this thread is about this thread is about metiCkMOD and davrosMOD becoming one thing again his mod with my mods in it, instead of two separate things that are pretty much exactly the same easy for me and him to add different things to it... a "pull down " is not one of them.

    personally i never used it in MIUi i saw it in cm7 and said yep there it is more wastes of resources. ....

    this forst GimpSource will prolly be the triple boot and some sound and wallpaper edits and thats it. unless i get board.

    sorry all this PULL DOWN talk annoys me. take that to the source thresad not the merging of the two OTA roms....


    bascily with out p/o anyone do some research on these things pull downs and triple boots etc are ALL SOURCE BULIT THINGS

    dancedroid
  17. metiCkOne
    Offline

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    so that little increase in speed is actually a huge increase in speed
  18. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    sniffffff sniffffffflol
  19. metiCkOne
    Offline

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    but what is a drop down?
  20. joyu
    Offline

    joyu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They are talking about the buttons in the notification pull down to toggle wifi etc.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
Similar Threads
  1. ChevyNo1
    Replies:
    25
    Views:
    2,917
  2. bgill55
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    1,648
  3. YankInDaSouth
    Replies:
    117
    Views:
    8,131
  4. Hail
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    3,678
Loading...
Search tags for this page

edit u-boot-logo.data

,
how to create u-boot-logo.data