1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Coming From GummyJar

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by gist901, Jan 13, 2011.

  1. gist901
    Offline

    gist901 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I currently have GummyJar 2.5 installed on my DX, and I read in the Rom post that you can install this over Gummy.

    So does that mean I don't have to clear my cache and memory and all of that non-sense.

    Specific directions would be great.

    Thanks

    Gist
  2. PerCompLLC
    Offline

    PerCompLLC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    That is correct. Simply download the ROM, reboot into Bootstrap Recovery, and install zip from sdcard. Note that the first bootup will take a little while as the jar files are cached.... I had no problems installing right over the top of GummyJAR 2.5. :)
  3. gist901
    Offline

    gist901 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is gr8 to hear!! Liberty Rom is almost done downloading.

    Can't wait to try it!!

    Thanx for the fast response dancedroid
  4. BoLTroid
    Offline

    BoLTroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does this rule apply for Rubix 1.9.5 Focused (with a theme on it) as well? Or will I have to go back to stock 2.3.340 first?

    I doubt the answer is going to be yes, since Rubix runs on GummyJar 2.1 base. But, I'll try asking anyways...
  5. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    You should be able to instal it over top but you'll need to wipe first.

    tappin and a talkin
  6. BoLTroid
    Offline

    BoLTroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool, thanks spaz. Wipe both Data, and Cache, correct? :)
  7. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Data for sure cache can't hurt.

    tappin and a talkin