Coming from Droid to Droid 2

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by BigI, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. BigI

    BigI New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After 5 warrenty replacements Verizon finally upgraded my droid to a droid 2. Does the Droid 2 auto restore apps like the original Droid? Thank you
     
  2. droid void

    droid void New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah it does, and if you root it just take the titanium backup file and out it on your droid 2 and then do a batch restore thats what i did :) let me know if you need any help, ill be more than happy to.
     
  3. BigI

    BigI New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so can I get it to restore the apps without rooting?
     
  4. droid void

    droid void New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it should start redownloading them as soon as you log into your google account. After the initial setup of the phone.
     
  5. BigI

    BigI New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, thats what I thought it would do, but it isnt automatically, is there anything I can do to get it to start?
     
  6. corydunbar

    corydunbar Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brandon, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    that means you probably didnt have your droid 1 set to store apps and data
     
  7. BigI

    BigI New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I could of swore I did but I guess not. Thanks for your help!!
     
  8. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    No, no, no. They don't automatically restore, I had to go to the Market and get them out of the downloads. They'll all be waiting for you but you have to install. It doesn't take long.

    Your unpaid apps, you'll have to dig up yourself.