CoComing up on my two weeks with the revolution Should keep or trade for Charge?

AstroBoy

Reaction score
All,

Almost two weeks ago on Fri. I received my Revolution. purchased from VZW on line.

Over all I like it, but there are a few IMO major issues that make me think of returning it and getting a Droid Charge.

The first and most troubling is that fact that even though I'm in a 4G area I have some apps that can not connect via 4g or even 3G. They need Wifi to connect even though they are supposed to use any connection.

I tried several of these on the TB and Charge in the VZW store. and they failed on the TB, but the Charge ran them no problem. I plan on trying them again tonight on the TB and Charge to see if the original results have changed.

Now my major issues with the Charge are the form factor/build and the hard buttons. as well as the UI (which can be changed).

I hate having to pay for 4G that only works on occasion.

Verizon doesn't care about any apps, they said if I have a 4G signal and can make and receive calls then there is nothing wrong. I have not called LG about this.

I have rooted the Revolution and understand that the Charge can be rooted as well.

I've heard that Gingerbread is coming to the LG sometime next month, but have no idea if that will fix the connectivity issues.

Given these facts does anyone have any suggestions/opinions about keeping the Revolution or Paying the $35 and getting a Charge?

TisMyDroid

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Note 3
I think you should definitely trade but I am biased b/c I was not impressed with the lg rev at all when I tried out at the store. On the other hand, i wasn't even going to look at the charge b/c i thought it was ugly but ended falling in love with it at the store.