cm9 service problems

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by snowyghost, May 20, 2012.

  1. snowyghost
    Offline

    snowyghost New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    idk if this has been adressed before but i use cm9 and i very rarly get service and when i do i almost nvr have 3g or 4g. i tried doing the network switch as adressed in the guide but it did little to nothing. any help would be great thanks
  2. AceDROID
    Offline

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    What did you come from? I was having that exact issue too, so I went ahead and backed up the rom, then wiped everything.. data, cache, dalvick cache, rebooted and haven't had a single connection issue in almost 24 hours, where before I would have the issue consistently all day.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
  3. Vertigo RT
    Offline

    Vertigo RT New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had this same issue myself coming from Liberty GB
  4. cron666
    Offline

    cron666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How did you guys change roms? Im assuming safestrap. I rarely have problems but it seems to manifest most when entering a signal area after not having signal for more than 5 mins (like in a concrete basement or elevator).

    I backed up apps+data with titanium and wiped everything before flashing.

    For a more immediate fix, wipe your dalvik and reboot. That usually fixes it when im having trouble getting signal back.
  5. AceDROID
    Offline

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Yeah that's what I was doing, wiping the dalvik cache, and then even that stopped working. Then I did a full clean wipe and installed the 5/19 nightly build of the cm9, and its been great.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
  6. cron666
    Offline

    cron666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea thats a last resort. I dont like going around telling ppl to do that for the first fix. It puts a bad taste in their mouth with community roms.

    Glad it worked for u!
  7. AceDROID
    Offline

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Exactly. I used that as a last resort, as the normal fixes didn't work anymore. Plus, it is a nightly build, surprisingly stable, and my daily driver. So it was worth it for me to do that rather than dealing with the issues constantly. Still having no issues what so ever. =)

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
  8. snowyghost
    Offline

    snowyghost New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i came from stock this is the first thing i went to i got it to work now reinstalled everything and whatnot and now the internet is just really slow =/
  9. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    What will you give me if I fix it without wipe?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  10. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Reinstall google apps :cool:

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  11. AceDROID
    Offline

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    +1

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
  12. snowyghost
    Offline

    snowyghost New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    tried this and it did nothing and i just updated to the newest nightly with no improvment
  13. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Make sure you sign in after you reinstall gapps under accounts also try 4.0.3 radio then go back to your 4.0.4 radio.


    Sent from my GT-i9300 using Tapatalk
  14. snowyghost
    Offline

    snowyghost New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i did that and what do u mean by the radio thing im sorry i dont know what it is
  15. B-Unit
    Offline

    B-Unit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Mine will not come back if I loose 4G for even a second until I wipe dalvik cache. Works fine at home but I generally loose signal in a hallway going to my office at work. Pretty frustrating there. :mad:
  16. snowyghost
    Offline

    snowyghost New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    a big thank you =)
Search tags for this page
cm 9 no service radio
,
cm9 defy no signal
,
cm9 fix no service
,
cm9 internet network problem
,
cm9 network issues
,

cm9 no service

,
cm9 on droid x2 internet connection problem
,
cm9 psyco network fix
,

cm9 slow internet

,
galaxy nexus cm9 no signal
,
how to fix data on cm9
,
how to get service using cm9