cm9 service problems

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by snowyghost, May 20, 2012.

  1. snowyghost

    snowyghost Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    idk if this has been adressed before but i use cm9 and i very rarly get service and when i do i almost nvr have 3g or 4g. i tried doing the network switch as adressed in the guide but it did little to nothing. any help would be great thanks
     
  2. AceDROID

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    What did you come from? I was having that exact issue too, so I went ahead and backed up the rom, then wiped everything.. data, cache, dalvick cache, rebooted and haven't had a single connection issue in almost 24 hours, where before I would have the issue consistently all day.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. Vertigo RT

    Vertigo RT Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had this same issue myself coming from Liberty GB
     
  4. cron666

    cron666 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did you guys change roms? Im assuming safestrap. I rarely have problems but it seems to manifest most when entering a signal area after not having signal for more than 5 mins (like in a concrete basement or elevator).

    I backed up apps+data with titanium and wiped everything before flashing.

    For a more immediate fix, wipe your dalvik and reboot. That usually fixes it when im having trouble getting signal back.
     
  5. AceDROID

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah that's what I was doing, wiping the dalvik cache, and then even that stopped working. Then I did a full clean wipe and installed the 5/19 nightly build of the cm9, and its been great.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. cron666

    cron666 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea thats a last resort. I dont like going around telling ppl to do that for the first fix. It puts a bad taste in their mouth with community roms.

    Glad it worked for u!
     
  7. AceDROID

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Exactly. I used that as a last resort, as the normal fixes didn't work anymore. Plus, it is a nightly build, surprisingly stable, and my daily driver. So it was worth it for me to do that rather than dealing with the issues constantly. Still having no issues what so ever. =)

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. snowyghost

    snowyghost Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i came from stock this is the first thing i went to i got it to work now reinstalled everything and whatnot and now the internet is just really slow =/
     
  9. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Ratings:
    +2
    What will you give me if I fix it without wipe?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  10. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Ratings:
    +2
    Reinstall google apps :cool:

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  11. AceDROID

    AceDROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    +1

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. snowyghost

    snowyghost Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried this and it did nothing and i just updated to the newest nightly with no improvment
     
  13. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Ratings:
    +2
    Make sure you sign in after you reinstall gapps under accounts also try 4.0.3 radio then go back to your 4.0.4 radio.


    Sent from my GT-i9300 using Tapatalk
     
  14. snowyghost

    snowyghost Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did that and what do u mean by the radio thing im sorry i dont know what it is
     
  15. B-Unit

    B-Unit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Mine will not come back if I loose 4G for even a second until I wipe dalvik cache. Works fine at home but I generally loose signal in a hallway going to my office at work. Pretty frustrating there. :mad:
     
Search tags for this page
3g fix cm9
,
cm9 3g network slow
,
cm9 defy no signal
,
cm9 network issues
,

cm9 no service

,
cm9 on droid x2 internet connection problem
,
cm9 psyco network fix
,
cm9 slow internet
,
galaxy nexus cm9 no signal
,
how to fix data on cm9