1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Cm9 ics bionic rom update

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by oDECREEx, Jun 13, 2012.

  1. oDECREEx
    Offline

    oDECREEx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay so I've had my bionic for a while and flashed the cyanogen version of the ICS rom on my phone and everything works phenomenal, but I still have one question:

    How do I update the ROM without going all the way back to safe strap, and toggling back to unsafe mode ad back to safe mode?
  2. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD

    Safe system

    if you are referring to the CM9 rom you just installed on your phone and want to update CM9...
    you just wipe cache partition and wipe Dalvik. if you do "Wipe data/factory reset"
    you will reinstall all your phone settings again. you stay on Safe system as long as you
    are flashing different roms or until you get tired of it.

    Unsafe system
    is your original system.. 902, 904, 905 or whatever you are on
    original factory phone software..
  3. oDECREEx
    Offline

    oDECREEx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What I was trying to ask is how would/could I receive the Cm9 ics rom updates without having to toggle back and forth between unsafe ans safe in safe strap. Because that's what I have to in order to receive updates from the devs.
  4. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    oK, ok.. if you are on CM9 and want to get updates like nightly.. you have to say on CM9..
    i am assuming you are using Goomanger because of the notification you mention?
    so basically.. you cannot have your cake and eat it too. their is a trade off..
    Running CM9.. you stay on CM9
    running stock.. stay on stock.. no major updates right now
    you can switch back and forth like me when i want to watch Netflix on stock.. other then that..
    do like you been doing and watch for updates
  5. Hollywood67
    Offline

    Hollywood67 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you post the best place to get cm9 Ics rom? Are you using it as a daily rom?
    Is it stable?
    Thx
  6. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    i don't see CM9 on this site.. might be wrong.
    try this: DROID BIONIC - droidHIVE Forums

    as for me. i use Gummy 1.2.. their is a newer version... Gummy 1.2.7.3
    no Netflix yet.. other then that.. I'm happy with it.
    make sure you update your stock from 902 to 905 or else you are going to have 4g data issues

    Gummy: [BIONIC][BETA] 6/11/2012 - Releases - RootzWiki

    Gummy nightly: androtransfer.com
    ps.. your phone is Bionic, Targa.. make sure it's Targa
  7. oDECREEx
    Offline

    oDECREEx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
  9. oDECREEx
    Offline

    oDECREEx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Haven't tried.. I don't use netflix
  10. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    thanks..
  11. oDECREEx
    Offline

    oDECREEx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry. I didn't me to sound like that. I just set up a free trial and it doesn't seem it works. It gets to the movie and then black screen so.. But Idk anything about netflix because I don't use it. Maybe you can troubleshoot it?
  12. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    hey, no problem.. never took offense.. yours were straight to the point
    Netflix.. you need hardware accelerator to work.. so basically, it's a dead issue.
    thanks for your relpy
  13. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    here is another place: CyanogenMod Downloads
  14. seanohe
    Offline

    seanohe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm super rooksauce over here, but am I screwed if I am still back at .893 and way off the ota path? is there a way to flash to stock .905 or is it all about progressive changes?

    Thanks
  15. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    893? tell me what you did to your phone... root, safestrap, etc
    i just need to understand where you are currently
  16. seanohe
    Offline

    seanohe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rooted with clockworkmod rom manager, bootstrap, and currently running the eclipse ROM
  17. Underwater Mike
    Offline

    Underwater Mike New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You're fine. Flash to stock .902, update to .905 and root. Good to go.
  18. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    hey man, sorry about that.. i thought i had reply to your post.. i know i wrote the message about
    how to do it.. i guess looking back now, i never press reply. but i notice somebody took care of you
  19. seanohe
    Offline

    seanohe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Np. Thanks everyone :)

    Where is the best place to find the stock updates to flash?

    Also I think I did a forever root that was supposed to keep su even with updates. Since I'm flashing does it take that away?
  20. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    i thought you already flash to 905 from stock?.. if root doesn't take, just root it back like before
    i use motofail
Search tags for this page

cm9 for bionic

,
cm9 for droid charge
,
cm9 ics rom droid charge
,
cm9 para bionic targa
,

cm9 rom update

,
droid charge ics rom
,
gummy ics droid bionic