CM7 WOW!! (Warning Noob tale)

JokerSeven

Reaction score
I'm new to the whole rooting & ROMing thing. I wanted more out of my phone and knew it was possible. I spent countless hours studying up on the process and learning the lingo. Last week I rooted and then installed the leaked Gingerbread rooted version. It was great but the more I read and studied, the more I kept seeing references to CM7. This morning I SBF'd and flashed nightly 42. WOW my eyes have been opened. This is amazing. I was considering getting a new phone in the coming months. That is no longer even a thought. My D2 has new life. I just wanted to take a moment to thank Droid Forums and everyone here for the wealth of information found on this site. I have learned so much.

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score
Its crazy how much better CM7 is over the GB based ROMs.

CM74DX

havens1515

Reaction score
I know how ya feel. I spent over an hour in CM settings when I first flashed (which was about 2 months ago now, before the official nightlies) and yet, someone today pointed me to a forum post about a portion of CM Settings that I had never seen. It is so customizable, it's ridiculous. It's fast, it's stable, it's functional... it's everything I have ever wanted in a ROM.

RubberRubix

Reaction score
I know how ya feel. I spent over an hour in CM settings when I first flashed (which was about 2 months ago now, before the official nightlies) and yet, someone today pointed me to a forum post about a portion of CM Settings that I had never seen. It is so customizable, it's ridiculous. It's fast, it's stable, it's functional... it's everything I have ever wanted in a ROM.

Got a link to that forum by any chance? Thanks!

Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums

tattedupboy

Reaction score

Now you should know better than to mention a forum post about CM settings you've never seen without telling us where we can find it. SHARE!

Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums

silverfang77

Reaction score