Cm7 updates getting old

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by DROID MONSTER, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. DROID MONSTER

    DROID MONSTER Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So all these updates for cm7 I install them n then I hav to set everything up again its getting old already. Do I really need to update them??? I'm on #17 already

    Sent from my Incredible 2 using DroidForums
     
  2. sunny757

    sunny757 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would go to 19 at a minimum. I had some issues with reboots on 18, but south sailing since 19

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. Blacksantron

    Blacksantron Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what do you have to set up?
    just wipe dalvik cache and flash the rom.. no set up needed... except swype
    .
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. sunny757

    sunny757 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to install swype beta once, then I just wipe dalvik and backup rom, no further setup. I'm using the paid version of rom mgr, not sure if that makes a difference.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  5. DROID MONSTER

    DROID MONSTER Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was told I had to wipe data cache and delvik cache and everytime I get a update it resets my phone so then I got to go and set my phone up again and put my screens the way I want them and reload all my apps

    Sent from my Incredible 2 using DroidForums
     
  6. DavMar

    DavMar Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NE PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    With cm updates... I flash maybe once or twice a week and normally don't wipe data... only dalvik cache then good to go very quick

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  7. Fenuxx

    Fenuxx Vermilion
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or, you could invest in Titanium Backup, like you should have in the first place. Saves alot of trouble. ;-)

    --
    Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk
     
  8. DROID MONSTER

    DROID MONSTER Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do hav it but it still a hassle

    Sent from my Incredible 2 using DroidForums