CM7 RC4 - No BT Dialer Voice

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by RW-1, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi,

    Motor H710 headset.

    No "Speak now" voice heard when initiating a call, though if I quit I'll hear "goodbye" thru the speaker.

    If I missed a setting to enable, please let me know, original this has been fixed on the nightly builds, I might try flashing that over.

    Thanks!
     
  2. dkelly701

    dkelly701 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issue. Tried Liquid and same exact thing so I switched back to CM7 RC4.
     
  3. tjk629

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,040
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Current Phone Model:
    NEXUS 6
    This is a known issues across ALL GB ROMs.
     
  4. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Wrong.

    Pete's GPA builds have it working just fine... and they are pure GB.

    I'll be happy to get his fix made for it if need be.
     
  5. tjk629

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,040
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Current Phone Model:
    NEXUS 6
    Odd. I'm running his 14 build and it doesn't work for me.
     
  6. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Go to the boards for 14, a later corrected version was uploaded, or you can get GPA15 beta, latest released yesterday and it does function.

    I know this because in an earlier build fo 15 it broke again, and we worked with Pete to get it back.

    http://wonderly.com/bb/DROID/ROM/BETA/
     
  7. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,803
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola XT1103 (Nexus 6)
    Absolutely correct.

    There is no such thing as pure GB for the Motorola A855, so are you absolutely and completely sure of this fact? On the other hand, if you have the ability to 'port' this fix to all other (or even CM7) as you state, please do. No, really, I REALLY want this fix as do many others, so if you can, please do. I've tried.

    Otherwise, since GB is pretty much only a new 'look' with hardly if any new features (other than the much more aggressive memory handling which again puts it in it's 'pure' form out of reach for the A855), I'm going to call Pete's GPA roms more of what he started with. Cut and paste. Since BT dialing worked with Froyo, all Pete (or I if I wanted to) would have to do is modify the build.prop, framework-res.apk, SystemUI.apk and _maybe_ one or two other files to _make_ someone believe that they had 'pure' GB running on their Motorola A855 phone for which the specifications of REAL Gingerbread is well known NOT to work.
     
  8. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    If that's the case then CM will need to do the same thing Pete has done, if they can.

    Pete's rom is AOSP source with mods, the same as everyone else, it is what you would get from moto if they were going to give it to you OTA.

    Real or not, my belief it is an issue with one of the voice libraries needed for that dialer.

    I will email Pete himself an get his answer on that ROM.
     
  9. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow teddy, don't you think you overreacted a bit...? Why would it be such a bad thing if Pete did in fact did have a gingerbread rom with this working? Is it just such an unbelievable accomplishment? Seem to be acting a little high and mighty here.
     
  10. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    He was, but ignored that part of it.

    The issue likely will be in libaudio ...
     
  11. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,803
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola XT1103 (Nexus 6)
    I realize that Pete has a huge and loyal fan base, he always has since his very beginning over at the old alldroid.org. I remember his first roms being just a nandroid backup from his phone done with SPRecovery that you then used SPRecovery to install as a restore. I am just putting out the possiblity that he may be building from froyo source and putting enough ginberbread elements/edits into it to call it a gb rom. But I am sure I am wrong. I just wonder why his is the only gb rom with this feature working.

    Anyways RW-1, if you do know how we can get it to work for CM7 as you hinted you could, please do and share with us.

    Thank you.
     
  12. SnoDrtRider

    SnoDrtRider Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Jersey & Tug Hill, New York
    Ratings:
    +3
Similar Threads
  1. kunak83
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,004
  2. tjk629
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    2,575
  3. iWordplay
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,642
Loading...
Search tags for this page
cm7 bluetooth voice dial
,
cyanogenmod 7 voice commands
,
fix blutooth cm7 rc4
,
motosliver voice gs3
,
no bluetooth voice command cm7
,

vlingo motorcycle