CM7 Problems!

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by E1337Hax, Mar 10, 2011.

  1. E1337Hax

    E1337Hax Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed CM7 on my phone and got everything updated and reloaded to how i had it before. After a long time of figuring it out i have finally gotten my Google Apps to work. Now it has been running for about 7 hours. About 20 mins ago during a phone call my phone just powered off. It then tries to restart itself and gets to the lockscreen and after about 15 seconds it does the same thing. The phone is still stuck in an endless loop. Has anyone else had this problem? And how can i fix this?

    Thanks, 1337

    *sorry if my english is a little off i am german :)*
     
  2. gloster

    gloster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have not had this problem with CM7 R2. One simple thing to try before more drastic measures: reboot to recovery and wipe the cache
     
  3. E1337Hax

    E1337Hax Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay im trying now, ill let you know
     
  4. E1337Hax

    E1337Hax Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0
    its still doing the same thing. Should i just reinstall :( ?
     
  5. jengas kahn

    jengas kahn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    upstate
    Ratings:
    +1
    you probably should just reinstall.

    that's a strange problem and i'm not sure what exactly went wrong that made that happen.

    sucks to have to set up all over again but the more you repeatedly wipe and flash new roms the easier it gets to get everything back to the way you want it.

    and you said you were having problems with google apps? just flash the most recent gapps right after flashing cm7 (whichever build of cm7, doesn't matter). don't even have to reboot in between.

    Google apps link: Latest Version - CyanogenMod Wiki
     
  6. SnoDrtRider

    SnoDrtRider Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Jersey & Tug Hill, New York
    Ratings:
    +3
    Are you on a CDMA or GSM system?
     
  7. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Huh. Yeah, I thought they only had Milestones over in EU.
     
Search tags for this page

vbn cm7 problem