CM7 pre alpha anyone?

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by jr313, Apr 25, 2011.

  1. jr313

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    CM7 pre alpha for TB anyone?

    [ROM] Pre-ALPHA Pre-release of CyanogenMod 7 for Thunderbolt - xda-developers its not PERFECTED but im running it with no problems so far...enjoy sum asop everybody! PLEASE READ THE ENTIRE POST IN THE LINK BEFORE FLASHING!!! BIG THANK YOU goes out to Slayher, and Toastcfh for all their work to bring us CM!! http://bit.ly/dVQAof theres a new kernel for it also that can b oc'd to 1.8 mhz made by drod2169..THANK U BRO!
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2011
  2. pandabear

    pandabear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well this is exciting. I've been waiting for CM7 since I got this phone. Gonna wait till I hear some feedback or a RC comes out. Still exciting to see all the progress thats been made so far dancedroid
     
  3. jr313

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually have it installed and i have witnessed no problems so far...it very smooth and stable, just no 4g yet but i dnt use 4g unless i need it so i can save battery...im tryn to kill off my battery so i can recharge and wipe battery stats to see how much better battery life the phone will have without sense running in the back ground...i have noticed a difference so far in it as its not dying as quick as it was...so far im happy with it we shall see with a days use how im feeln bout it..
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2011
  4. pandabear

    pandabear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I caved and decided to give it a quick test drive. Like you said, it's surprisingly smooth and stable for a pre-alpha release (not to mention all the CM7 goodies). I've heard the GPS is broken, but haven't got a chance to try that out yet
     
  5. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    do you have the newest radio installed? if you do..load the stock one and 4g is working..also before you do that..try to toggle off and on airplane mode
     
  6. jr313

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool thanks for the info bro i actually downgraded from the leaked radio cuz i wasnt getting any data but im gna give that a try..
     
  7. MrKleen

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    You can have data on the old radio or the leaked radio. I am on the leaked radio and Cyanogenmod worked perfectly. However when you first get it running you have to flash Gapps. Then go in and turn the radio on if you don't have data. *#*#4636#*#* then set it to cdma auto... then reboot and 3g works great.

    The rom worked wonderfully and I will switch to it as my main rom when it is finished. GPS and 4g are not working on this trial version, but everything else worked for me.

    Very nice.