[ROM] **CM7 Build Thread**

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by winner00, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. neilrl79

    neilrl79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cecil County MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    I would also like to know how to get it working. Also will it work with the stock kernel?

    Edit: Nevermind, I see the answer wAs posted while I was typing my question
     
    #661 neilrl79, Jan 30, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011
  2. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks man, do you know if those LGB kernels have compcache working?
     
  3. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
  4. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So in the latest build has the 3G drop issue been taken care of completely?
     
  5. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    So what's the deal with kernels and this rom? I think it was in the Liquid forums I read that the kernel needs to operate at a different frequency for GB to work right.
    There's a couple kernels in there that I've been using. The 1200 plays very nice and has been the last 6-7 nightlies. I just tried to start compcache and it didn't work.

    So now this rom is working with other kernels?


     
    #665 Ozzie, Jan 30, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011
  6. Glueeater

    Glueeater Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gonna try out Compcache for giggles.

    Edit: Couldn't get it working with 1.1 LGB kernel.
     
    #666 Glueeater, Jan 30, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011
  7. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    If anyone is interested, Swapper2 from the market still works as an alternative to compcache.

    I'm using a P3 1200 kernel from here:

    P3Droid Kernels

    And flashed his ramzswap module from here:

    http://www.p3designs.info/kernels/ramzswap.zip

    It is a little different from compcache. Compcache compresses part of the RAM so you can store more apps in that part. Swap creates virtual memory on the SD card to increase the amount of available RAM.

    Drawbacks to each one:

    Compcache: you have to reboot at least once a day because the compression degrades after some use.

    Swap: frequent SD card read/writes
     
  8. maninblack

    maninblack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is the compass in Google maps working in this latest build?

    Also I was getting my Calender force closing on 20. Anyone have any input?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. GSXRADDICT

    GSXRADDICT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    These kernels so far are pretty awesome even underclocked still smooth waiting to see what battery life is going to be like so far spare parts shows it sleeps well smoother than the stock kernel in my opinion

    *Droid Life*
     
  10. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just flashed 21, and the compass in Maps moves the opposite direction of the way you turn it. So if you turn right, it turns left.

    I need nav daily so this really sucks.

    I played with it a little more and it looks like the compass works if the phone is perpendicular to the ground but it goes wonky if it is parallel to the ground.
     
    #670 anuraj1, Jan 30, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011
  11. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    I haven't tested nav in this build, but a couple builds ago I was using nav with no issue at all. Maps was showing off then too. I have a stand alone compass that also functions ok.
     
  12. neilrl79

    neilrl79 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cecil County MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    i followed these instructions but when i enter "Compcache stats" in terminal i get "Compcache :not found". i'm not sure what i did wrong but i do have 2.6.32.9-cm-stk in /system/lib/module. any ideas as to where i may have went wrong?
     
Search tags for this page

allow purging of assets

,
cm7 language pack
,
cm7 mms download unsuccessful
,

cm7 pacman.apk

,
cm7 pakman.apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman.apk
,
galaxy dx 393 set up
,

pacman.apk cyanogenmod

,
what is pacman.apk cm7