[ROM] **CM7 Build Thread**

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by winner00, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    What kernel are you using? Are you using wifi?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. LilBit

    LilBit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    stock kernel and no wifi
     
  3. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just re-wiped 60 again & reflashed 63 with prime kernel & so far no bootloops, could it be problem with stock kernel?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. beaton3344

    beaton3344 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running 63 with no problems as of yet. Best build to date. Haven't checked 3g issue yet have to wait until Monday when I have no wifi at all. Thanks for the hard work. Very quick rom running deprimed.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    Its probably the stock kernel in my rom. I really don't know whats causing it to bootloop. I will look into it soon. Tell then try flashing deprimed and see if that fixes it.
     
  6. Artimis

    Artimis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Winner, what is the MD5 for your 63 build?

    I always wipe system and cache when moving between CM7 nightlies and never had a problem until this build. I'm also getting bootloops and flashed deprimed following the rom and gapps as usual.

    The only thing I did different was use the mediafire download instead of the Google code one because I was getting horrible speeds and unsuccessful downloads.

    I'm just wondering if it is a bad download or file.

    Thanks.
     
  7. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Winner I tried with deprimed kernel. Still boot loops constantly even with prime's kernel.
     
  8. BoddhiC

    BoddhiC Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Winner, thanks for all your continued hard (and excellent) work.

    Thought I should let you know that I am having the same boot loops as others with 63 with or without the deprimed kernel. I have tried both installing it as usual for me (after wiping cache/dalvick cache/system/boot) as well as just installing over an existing installation of 60 with the same result. 60 still installs and boots fine with my usual method.

    Oh, I have also tried with both the direct download and the one from mediafire. I even tried installing it after a full wipe including data and sdext (yes I am just a bit compulsive). I wonder what those who have posted that they have it working have done differently?

    Oh well, I'll stick with 60 for now.

    One last thing - I really like not having the haptic feedback when unlocking the phone from the lock screen in 60. From the op I guess you put it back in. Is there a way to make that an option in the lock screen control panel, please?
     
  9. fused2explode

    fused2explode Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here. Flashed deprimed and still had the same issues. Wiping data / cache fixes for a minute, then eventually same thing happens. Flashed back to an earlier build. What's this I hear about gtalk video working with D1?

    F2E

    Sent from my Droid on Tapatalk Pro
     
  10. zachdroid

    zachdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    One last thing - I really like not having the haptic feedback when unlocking the phone from the lock screen in 60. From the op I guess you put it back in. Is there a way to make that an option in the lock screen control panel, please?[/QUOTE]

    +1 on this note



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    63 finally working good with no bootloops for me, this after wiping all again & re-downloading a second time with deprimed. First time used winner verison of CM and really liking it. Great work


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. jengas kahn

    jengas kahn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    upstate
    Ratings:
    +1
    +1 on not wanting haptic feedback on the lockscreen.

    and i'm also having problems with 63... random reboots and google talk authentication errors. my 3g and cell signal are there but not lit up all green and stuff. yeeeeah.
     
Search tags for this page

allow purging of assets

,
cm7 language pack
,
cm7 mms download unsuccessful
,

cm7 pacman.apk

,
cm7 pakman.apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman.apk
,
galaxy dx 393 set up
,

pacman.apk cyanogenmod

,
what is pacman.apk cm7