[ROM] **CM7 Build Thread**

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by winner00, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet thanks winn!
     
  2. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    No you don't need to wipe. You can wipe Cache, Dalvik and System and you wouldn't lose any data. I flash the gapps everytime just incase. It only takes a few seconds to flash them so I don't mind it.
     
  3. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    Tell me how it runs. I couldn't put on my moms phone because she had to go to work and my sister runs sense.
     
  4. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    if im using rzr recovery, what does wiping system do? im giving your build a shot for the first time. ive been so busy with school ive been neglecting my droid...
     
  5. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    The system is where the android os is stored. All of your data is stored on the data partition. You don't have to wipe system but if you have problems I would wipe it. You won't lose any data. I would wipe it just incase because you are switching to my build. I would also recommend flashing deprimed with mine.
     
  6. 0vermind

    0vermind Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was going to bring that up. I am indeed having this problem. It doesn't happen often, like you so said, but every once in a while when I am typing on the virtual keyboard, words will come out like "hahaving" "dodoing" "ttoo" and such. It's annoying but it doesn't happen often so for the most part it's ok.

    Now if I may, I would like to add my own observations to this issue in hopes that it will speed up anyone with a solution. For words that end up coming out as "hahaving" I have noticed it happens when I type "ha" and then press space to auto-complete, but instead of auto-completing, it just appends "having" so you end up with "hahaving." I think that's what's happening, but I'm not a very good dev so I have no idea for sure.

    So now I ask, does anyone else have this problem?!

    Edit: What the monkey?! Okay, so how does the nightly count jump from 42 to 51? Were there 9 failed builds?
     
    #4038 0vermind, Apr 23, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2011
  7. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,810
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Pinetop, AZ
    Ratings:
    +14
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola XT1103 (Nexus 6)
    SQUEAK!! SQUEAK!! Bluetooth voice confirmation anyone? SQUEAK!! SQUEAK!! just looking for the grease . . . .
     
  8. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    Not sure whats wrong with it. CVPCS could probably fix it if he took a look at it.
     
  9. EAK

    EAK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Haha, now I got a wiped 42 running smooth with deprimed and a 51 with deprimed, but not wiped coming from 33, and running great. And I just saw cvpcs tweet that official release is coming soon. Not complaining though.
     
  10. MikeMasso

    MikeMasso Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Winner, will you be uploading a 54 build soon? I'm going to update from 41, and I was wondering if I should wait until you finish that one.
     
  11. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Geez right when I flash the Dinc nightlies start back up.
     
  12. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    Not till tomorrow. My 42 build had almost everything the 54 build has. The 3 changes at the top of the changelog are not in my build. 2 of those are for other devices so only 1 change kind of matters.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

allow purging of assets

,
cm7 language pack
,
cm7 mms download unsuccessful
,

cm7 pacman.apk

,
cm7 pakman.apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman.apk
,
galaxy dx 393 set up
,

pacman.apk cyanogenmod

,
what is pacman.apk cm7