[ROM] **CM7 Build Thread**

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by winner00, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. cralles
    Offline

    cralles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My guess is it's the package manager that runs to install Google apps at first boot.......
     
  2. 666ogre666
    Offline

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Makes sense, I don't remember seeing it in any froyo roms though which is why I thought it was weird

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. kimsj756
    Offline

    kimsj756 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I'm guessing that you can't go over 800?
     
  4. gambit07
    Offline

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope you can go as high as your phone will allow.
     
  5. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,436
    Likes Received:
    600
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +608
    @kimsj756- I had CM7 oc'd to 1ghz. SetCPU showed the same. Because you use the stock kernel, doesnt mean your limited to 800mhz.
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2011
  6. prime
    Offline

    prime Kernel Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +31
    Pacman is the new gapps installer.
     
  7. sirlantzz
    Offline

    sirlantzz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have a fix to the Facebook Widget? I've run into this issue on all the current builds. Missing a few Widgets actually, but this is one that I run all the time.
     
  8. kimsj756
    Offline

    kimsj756 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, I just tried. Don't know how it works, but it's great!
    Thanks a lot, bro.
    Two more questions.
    1. Because I just went over what the kernel limits, is it going to cause battery drain significantly (I understand there will be some due to the increased speed of the cpu. But I'm talking about any other than that due to the override.)

    2. Is using SetCPU with the milestone oc app going to cause any problem?

    Thanks!
     
  9. t0k3ndr01d
    Offline

    t0k3ndr01d New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know when the accelerometer will be fixed or a way to fix the accelerometer manually?
     
  10. afallucco
    Offline

    afallucco Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hopefully cvpcs is on it.
     
  11. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,436
    Likes Received:
    600
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +608
    @kimsj756-
    1. I havent noticed any more battery loss by using this app.
    2. I suggest you use setcpu and also set up some profiles. This will help save your battery.

    Since your using the app, I suggest you read through the op of that link and familiarize yourself with the app. If you have any questions about it, post your questions there. In that thread are some very talented and helpful people that have been working on this a lot long than I have.
     
  12. UNC
    Offline

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    Apps on SDcard cannot have widgets. Make sure Facebook isn't installed there.
     
  13. mbh87
    Offline

    mbh87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Theme engine will be in tonights build :)
     
  14. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    helllll yea
     
  15. afallucco
    Offline

    afallucco Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope at least the accelerometer works tonight.
     
Search tags for this page
allow purging of assets
,
cm7 language pack
,
cm7 mms download unsuccessful
,
cm7 pacman.apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman.apk
,
galaxy dx 393 set up
,

pacman.apk cm7

,
pacman.apk cyanogenmod
,
what is allow purging of assets cm7
,
what is pacman.apk cm7