[ROM] **CM7 Build Thread**

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by winner00, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. sc4fpse

    sc4fpse Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is USB transfer/SD card mounting busted in this release? I can't get the screen for it to come up. >_<
     
  2. shawner47

    shawner47 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greensburg, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to unplug it then plug it back in and it worked for me.
     
  3. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    I am aware of the slow boot animation that still exists in my build. I will look into it after school.
     
  4. Bear in NM

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    Jonny,

    what you describe is kinda opposite what we have been experiencing as a whole. On all of the nightlies tried, and Winner's I have been able to only record in high and youtube. Low and mms is what is broken, and has been broken. I just checked again with winner's 12-3 and it the same situation. High and youtube work, low and mms do not, for me.

    Craig
     
  5. Bear in NM

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    From CVPCS on Twitter, 2 hours ago.....

    All moved in! I think it's about time us droid users get some RC love too. Agreed? *gets to work*

    Craig
     
  6. Fuchueson

    Fuchueson Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ill-nois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 4
    Twitter:
    mc_morris
    :icon_eek: dancedroid
     
  7. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    hazzah! 10 char
     
  8. JEHELMER

    JEHELMER Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    download problems???

    Anyone else having problems downloading the new nightlie? i have been trying all day and it keeps failing. i must be on my 50th attempt.
     
  9. DanDroidX

    DanDroidX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Mexico, The Land of Entrapment
    Ratings:
    +1
    I usually delete the CM bootani. I prefer the stock Android boot.
     
  10. Fuchueson

    Fuchueson Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ill-nois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 4
    Twitter:
    mc_morris
    13 or 14? I am just waiting for 14 to hit ROM manager before I even attempt it.
     
  11. GSXRADDICT

    GSXRADDICT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dsp seems to work on winners 13 haven't plugged it in to see if it force closes but before just messing with bass boost would make it force close so fingers crossed.

    *Droid Life*
     
  12. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    The lockscreen toggle for the power control widget (homescreen or notification bar both are the same) when I toggle it, and it disables the lockscreen, which is exactly what I want it to do. The problem is, when go to disable the option, it looks like it works but I still don't have a lockscreen. I have experienced this over multiple nightlies, yet it sometimes actually works most of the time it doesn't though. And I don't mean that some of the nightlies have it working, I mean that it sometimes works and sometimes it doesn't. I can't pinpoint a reasoning as to why it works sometimes and others it doesn't. Generally I either just deal with it, or restart since it is off by default.

    I am probably one of the few people who use this feature, just wondering if other people that may use this option experience this.
     
Search tags for this page

allow purging of assets

,
cm7 language pack
,
cm7 mms download unsuccessful
,

cm7 pacman.apk

,
cm7 pakman.apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman.apk
,
galaxy dx 393 set up
,

pacman.apk cyanogenmod

,
what is pacman.apk cm7