[ROM] **CM7 Build Thread**

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by winner00, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. 1FZFE

    1FZFE Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    City of Medicine
    Ratings:
    +3
    Gingerbread.

    Sent from my CM7 Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. mikemullin6

    mikemullin6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any updates from winner?

    I see we're at build 31 from CM but still at build 28 from winner. Is that because there's really no change or does winner have a real life outside of Droid ROMS?
     
  3. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    There are really no changes from my 28 build to cm 31 build. I will probably make a new build tonight with a light sensor modification that was submitted to gerrit. I am only 17 so I have school and stuff.
     
  4. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,451
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    I flashed the 31 build this morning and for some reason was unable to download anything from the Market 3G or WiFi - also the lack of a transparent notification pulldown was a dissapointment, the theme chooser however was a huge plus. Great build but unfotunately the Market issue is a dealbreaker

    Has anyone else experienced the Market problem and taken on the transparency in the pulldown ?

    GB D1
     
  5. givequicheachance

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm still using the official CM Build #28 here. What was added in 29, 30, 31?
     
  6. jeffv2

    jeffv2 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    south jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive noticed problems downloading anything... i feel data sucks on our phones no matter what, wifi or 3g. i always lose connection or its really slow then it starts. maybe its android or its just this way outdated phone =]
     
  7. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    my pulldown isn't transparent. But did you try dialing *22899? After flashing 30, I was getting bad service and 3g, dialing *22899 fixed that though
     
  8. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,451
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    I have zero issues downloading anything on other Roms or anything else on CM - when it comes to the Market though I will see the download arrow for a market download for a second and then it disappears and the download never starts -

    ...and I recently updated my PRL - probably not the issue, I also thoroughly wiped before the install


    GB D1
     
  9. jeffv2

    jeffv2 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    south jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm the *22899 worked, but doesn't explain my problems with wifi =[
     
  10. givequicheachance

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been having this problem since back when I was on Froyo (CM6.1.2). I usually have to try to download an app 4 - 5 times. It downloads it, but for some reason the "Installing" doesn't "catch" at the end many times.

    Worse, if I leave the market without getting it installed right, the market can forget I have the app installed, and no longer tell me when updates are available.

    No one else was mentioning it so I figured it was just me. Are others having market install issues on CM?
     
  11. jeffv2

    jeffv2 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    south jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    i never had any problems with the old market...
     
  12. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I TAKE NO CREDIT FOR THIS!! (credit to MAD industries) for the .zip

    just found and used this...not sure what all builds this will work for....i am running jeffs build and it worked great for me. BACKUP BEFORE YOU TRY THIS!!

    this is a MM template for changing the background image in the pulldown.
    unzip it to ur comp...
    find the shade_bg .png (its the default CM background)
    rename the .png you with to make the background (make sure its the correct size ti fit) to shade_bg
    put it in the androud themes file
    run MM and enjoy!

    ___------DO THIS AT UR OWN RISK-----_____ it worked for me, but others are having problems with it.
     
Search tags for this page

allow purging of assets

,
cm7 language pack
,
cm7 mms download unsuccessful
,

cm7 pacman.apk

,
cm7 pakman.apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman apk
,
cyanogenmod pacman.apk
,
galaxy dx 393 set up
,

pacman.apk cyanogenmod

,
what is pacman.apk cm7