CM7 Build#1

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by maninblack, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. maninblack

    maninblack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is on Rom manager now.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. WAHarris

    WAHarris Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking forward to hearing the results.
     
  3. maninblack

    maninblack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Downloading now. I will post impressions after I flash it.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    Camera works but camcorder doesn't. The data drop after call issue is still there also. Light Sensors don't work either. Other then those everything else seems to be working fine.
     
  5. Benny879

    Benny879 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The new screen off animation works at first but then stops and I cant get it back.
     
  6. altimax98

    altimax98 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have the animations in settings set to normal.. If you set it to fast it will not work properly

    Sent from one of those missing Droids
     
  7. Benny879

    Benny879 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the tip
     
  8. NCREDIBLE DROID

    NCREDIBLE DROID Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Ratings:
    +0
    What OS does it say....2.3.1 or 2.3???

    I just literally download Jeff's 2.3.1 ROM and was wondering if downloading CM7 build#1 is worth downloading? Should I wait for the next build#??
     
  9. maninblack

    maninblack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The data after phone call problem is still there. Light sensor doesn't work. It seems to be pretty complete otherwise.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. sandfreak

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    the anticipation is killing me.
     
  11. mkratzazz

    mkratzazz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am not able to get my screen to rotate when i rotate the phone..

    wiped 3x times before i installed, and have same results on 2 phones.

    had same result with jeffs mod as well.
     
  12. Benny879

    Benny879 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a documented bug that still exists


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  13. mkratzazz

    mkratzazz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    not sure if this will help ..

    if you goto settings/display.. and move the brightness tab.. you will get your bottom lights back.. when screen goes out.. they are off until you go back and slide the brightness bar again.
     
  14. spellrm

    spellrm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gonna test this out real quick. Downloading now.
     
  15. sudulgidy

    sudulgidy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't get the volume control on the side of my D1 to work while playing winzip. Have to go into sound settings to adjust volume of all sounds.