CM6 Screen Redraw Issues

Discussion in 'Koush' started by securitynick, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. securitynick

    securitynick New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone having screen re-drawing issues with CM6? I'm on the official release now but have been noticing problems since RC3. What happens is a lot of times I'm running an app, no real rhyme or reason as to which app, and I click home (or back out) & the screen takes a while to re-draw, like literally about 20-30 seconds. And then after it finally draws that screen I'm on, it takes forever for me to swipe left or right to another screen, or when I zoom out to the previews, it takes a while to zoom out and back into the screen I select.

    I have tried to wipe data and clear cache and did a fresh install, but that doesn't seem to make a difference. Any ideas?
     
  2. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,027
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +383
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Lock home in the memory. It's pretty much the only way to try to fix it other than enabling compcache. Even with both of these enabled it might not fix it.
     
  3. drpaul07

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Going to ADW settings, and checking 'system persistent' works pretty well.
     
  4. fry-lock

    fry-lock New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    All the 2.2 roms I've tried have serious redraw issues with all launchers. My wife's stock droid even has them, she even asked me if rooting her phone would fix it, which means its a big problem for her because she doesn't like me messing around with her electronics.

    Like other said, locking the launcher in memory helps. Minfreemanager is also helpful, but I still get them all the time. What's happening is the OS is killing the launcher to make room in memory. I'm seriously thinking about going back to 2.1 if I can't find a rom that doesn't have this problem.

    I have high hopes for BB, I just loaded it on today, so we'll see.
     
  5. ZeroBarrier

    ZeroBarrier Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    There's already multiple threads with complaints about this, please try searching next time.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/koush/77047-lock-home-memory.html

    Also, a "fix" is detailed in that thread.

    The fix was originally posted here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/li...-awesomeness-themes-galore-24.html#post787052
     
  6. jville95

    jville95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    In my house in the middle of my street.
    Ratings:
    +0
    You should try UD 8.
     
  7. biglipps66

    biglipps66 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Samsonite fix seems to be working for me quite well
     
Search tags for this page

droid 4. fix multiple re draw