cm6 rc3 is on rm now

Discussion in 'Koush' started by hookerdj, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. Royal2000H

    Royal2000H Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hopefully they'll give credit this time...
    haha sorry, I had to :p
     
  2. fox_dye

    fox_dye Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried this for a day. A few nice tweaks but the rom itself is just slow. Might just be my Droid but the redraws are horrible. The music player skipped everytime I switched orientation and my psx app didn't work. I did like the dsp manager though. I wish they would just release this as a stand alone app. I would pay for it. But I had to go back to lithium its just smoother for me. Maybe on the next one. I haven't given up on cyanogen yet.
     
  3. droiddadi

    droiddadi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Didn't have any of those issues you mentioned
    Did u wipe?
     
  4. AtrusNex

    AtrusNex Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Asheville NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Honestly, minus a few bugs here or there with Google Apps. This has been the smoothest, fastest and most stable version of CM6 I have tried.
     
  5. droiddadi

    droiddadi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    U forgot to mention tons of features/customizations not available anywhere else
     
  6. AtrusNex

    AtrusNex Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Asheville NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Of course! That's the best part. As far as I know, this is the only version of Froyo that supports the full Auto-backlight features among so many other awesome additions.
     
  7. lilxman

    lilxman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on it right now. pretty clean and its really strong on customizing. Only issues i've heard about were compatibility with flash.

    Huge fan of the lock screen with music widgets. Must try. Havent really seen how the battery life is but i'll update after a day or 2 goes by.
     
  8. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm first time using rom manager installed fine but the touch screen accuracy was terrible and would just randomly go crazy selecting things I wasn't touching. So back to sapphire for now :( sucks cuz I'm debating whether to use sapphire or cm6 for when dark edge is done and I really want to use cm6 but I can't if I can't use it. :(
     
  9. elwood1229

    elwood1229 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying out this rom for the first time. No real issues thus far. There are a lot of customizations, which is great. One thing that surprises me, however, is that I can not find any option to reboot into recovery with out using RM or the physical keyboard. Virtually all of the other newer roms I have tried have had this as an option on the power down screen. Also, I am not seeing any built in scripts to use to make more substantial adjustments such as removing unnecessary GApps. I did find the tutorial on how to do this (and it was very helpful on what should and should not be removed), but the process is more complicated than some of the other roms. Am I missing something?

    Elwood
     
  10. nyijedi

    nyijedi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rom is running great for me. However, my led no longer blinks for notifications - it stays solid. Any fix for this?
     
  11. droiddadi

    droiddadi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try LED notifications customizations?
     
  12. nyijedi

    nyijedi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah. When I customized colors for my notifications, I tried a bunch of the different speed settings, and all of them result in a solid LED when I get a notification.