CM6 RC2 is on RM

Discussion in 'Koush' started by stlcity, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. geekabilly

    geekabilly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +1
    Same here -- I ended up restoring a nandroid backup & flashing the ROM manually from recovery -- ROM manager install was giving me errors about not being able to find a certain directory after it rebooted -- clockwork was not running like clockwork at all...
     
  2. geekabilly

    geekabilly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes, I am -- same as on RC1, maybe a little less frequently...
     
  3. Googleaddict

    Googleaddict Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0

    Same here, but with ADW launcher.
     
  4. hamitup

    hamitup Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone having trouble downloading apps from app market. get as far as notifacations b ..usince RC2.
     
  5. shortfuse12

    shortfuse12 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    having issue with this rom. i downloadit using RM once it reboots gives me this delvic error. waiting for SD to mount delvic error. i flashedthis last nite and it worked fine but i had to revert back to 5.0.8 due to market issue. am i doing sumting wrong ?
     
  6. tlippert

    tlippert Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too downloaded but had way too many fc's .. back to BB for me..
     
  7. bmoss427

    bmoss427 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot set a static wallpaper.

     
  8. Sandso9

    Sandso9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on rc2 and I'm having no problems I've had 2 force closes on launcher pro plus in the past 8 hours but other then that nothing wrong with this rom

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. ty_

    ty_ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had 2 FCs with the ADWLauncher but it was nothing serious. that was in the matter of like 3 days of having it.
    How are people's speeds? should I delete SetCpu or look for compaitable kernels?
    Anyone use a different kerenels?
     
  10. validoption

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had a couple of FCs with ADW (system, not standalone) and a couple android a.core (or whatever) FCs, but they are few and far between. This ROM flies, it's one of the coolest (temp-wise) of all 2.2 ROMs I've tried (the other is Kangerade)--which is also device dependent, as other users weren't getting the hot temps I was with some of the others--and that is using the kernel with which it came.
     
  11. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    In ROM Manager, under jdlfg's section, which kernel am I supposed to be using? There are 3 different choices... ones for CM nightlies, some for CM alphas and some for any rom...
     
  12. Arte Suave

    Arte Suave Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im running it with Chevy med voltage 1.25 kernel. Works great so far. Low temps. Not sure on battery. Ill test that today.
     
Search tags for this page

64553 text

,
64553 text from?
,
got a text from 64553
,
i received a text from 645-53
,
i received a text from 64553
,
received text 64553
,
text 64553
,

text from 64553

,
text messaging 64553