CM6 RC1 official for droid

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by PDR447, Jul 11, 2010.

  1. jdm627

    jdm627 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It´s cyanogen all ready for work with my droid?
    It´s a 07-16-10 version C?

    Thank you I found it it´s amazing dancedroid
    New Recovery update available in Rom Manager
     
    #217 jdm627, Jul 17, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2010
  2. BRUINSdroidBOSTON

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've been using it for a few days. there are hardly any problems and it is very smooth. can't see what they can possibly improve on for the final release...
     
  3. Relex

    Relex Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running into problems syncing to to gmail for my contacts...

    I go into account and sync settings, add account, enter in my email and password then it says retrieving account information.... then goes to a server settings screen.

    It has domain/username with \mygmailaccount, under that is my password and below that is server that says gmail.com

    under that there's a check mark for use secure connection and a check mark for accept all ssl certificates.

    I'm not sure what to do from here....

    Also I don't have the market..
     
  4. DroidxRage

    DroidxRage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^^ you didn't download the google apps sounds like

    go back to ROM manager and DL the Google apps for Froyo
     
  5. jdm627

    jdm627 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check for your device type and download in Google Apps
    Latest Version - CyanogenMod Wiki

    The fix for Market in Market Hack
    releases:sapphire-0.8.4 [CVPCS Sapphire Wiki]
     
  6. BRUINSdroidBOSTON

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    you should also make sure that you wiped your data and cache before you flashed it
     
  7. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey so i flashed the black bar over the stock cm6 without making a backup before and i was wondering if i put this stock cm6 rc1 on right now without wiping will that make everything stock looking but still have all my apps and setup the way it is still? cuz i dont really want to to go through downloading all the apps again
     
  8. leoninter

    leoninter New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help! Market apps won't install or download

    Fresh install (wiped data and cache) of RC1. This time my market apps are not reinstalling like they did the first time I went from 5.0.8 to CM6.

    In fact, I can't download or install from the Market at all. I force closed Market and cleared its cache. But still no luck.

    I had hoped to at least get Astro installed so that I could then install Titanium backup but no go at all.

    Yesterday all my apps on SD card disappeared. I couldn't find a solution so I Nandroid back to 5.0.8 made a Titanium Backup this time so I can recover SMS threads.

    There doesn't appear to be anything wrong with the SD as it works under 5.0.8 and I was able to download from the browser and use ROM Manager to install the jfldg kernal under CM6 but Market is dead.

    Any suggestions?
     
  9. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Getting really sick of the constant home screen redraws. About to go back to kangerade unless someone here can help me. Ive messed with settings in cm settings adjusting the vm heap to no avail and also installed minfree manager and tied aggressive and normal settings and that didnt help. Yes I wiped data/cache 3x before install and have not changed a thing, even stock kernal running 800mhz. Anybody got a solution??
     
  10. cruzhm

    cruzhm New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    You know I had the same problem and could not find a solution. Ended going back to JRummy for now. The constant redraws and setcpu not working.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like nandroid back to kangerade for me
     
  12. Doctor

    Doctor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Cow Hampshire USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it will!
    :)
    Doc
     
Search tags for this page

free aosp rom cm6 rc1 download

,
rom toolbox failed to restore app data