Cm6 - Can't customize the notification bar

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by brooklyn2710, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. brooklyn2710

    brooklyn2710 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    One of the main reason why I rooted was to download all my apps to the external (cm6 allow me too), to overclock and to customize my phone. However, when I downloaded cm6 (before today), I couldn't change the color of my notification bar at all after several attempts, and I couldn't only clock it to 528mhz MAX. This is for a Motorola Droid. Can someone help me?
     
  2. loop4zil

    loop4zil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you mean the changes that you made did not take effect? If so...try rebooting. You will see them then
     
  3. caseyc

    caseyc Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you download a custom kernal? chevyno1, P3, Slayher, JDLFG. ive been running a chevyno1 1.1ghz kernal and loving it.
     
  4. brooklyn2710

    brooklyn2710 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    No where can I download that. Also, doesn't that just kill my battery?
     
  5. brooklyn2710

    brooklyn2710 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh ight, I will try that next time. Btw, my friend told about nightly Cm6, what the differences?
     
  6. Isosceles Raion

    Isosceles Raion New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also having the same problem, so if I reboot it it should show the transparent color on the notification bar?
    Or do I need a kernel to have it? I thought ROMs came with kernels already installed though.
     
  7. kook

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    It needs a reboot to take effect.
     
  8. loop4zil

    loop4zil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    The nightlies are his incremental changes to the ROM. These are untested and could be a bit glitchy...but if you want to be on the cutting edge you can try them out.
     
  9. droiddadi

    droiddadi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Notification bar changes on CM6 requires reboot to take effect.
     
  10. caseyc

    caseyc Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can get them off rom manager or search here and you will find them.
     
  11. dbst

    dbst Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    For your kernel proplem open SetCpu click device selection in the menu and select autodetect speeds
     
Search tags for this page

can't click on customize for notification bar

,

customize notification bar rooted android