1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

CM10 Settings Crash

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by sharpz, Sep 5, 2012.

  1. sharpz
    Offline

    sharpz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey everyone,

    I installed CM10 last night on my VZ Nexus. Everything works great, except for when I go to install an APP such as Swift Key, when it tries to load the Language & Input selection up it crashes every time. I installed hte latest one for 9-04 from: CyanogenMod DownloadsThe exact error i get is "Unfortunately, settings has stopped." This appears when i select "Enable Swiftkey 3" (Step 2). It did the same thing when I tried to use the Sixaxis app for the dual shock 3. The rom seems to work perfectly, but does anyone know why this is crashing? Is this a known bug with CM10? Any help would be appreciated.
  2. hellhawk567
    Offline

    hellhawk567 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Solution

    I love my android and I almost always grab the new cyanogenmod when it becomes available, and I had this problem when I install SwiftKey 3 it's got to be a bug with CM10 although it's an easy fix, all you have to do is go in to the settings screen manually and then go to language and input settings and tick the SwiftKey 3 check box then reopen the settings and it should register and you can continue with the installation, if this doesn't solve the problem as I encountered simply uninstall the program and reinstall it and repeat the process if this still doesn't work you might have to remove any SD Card and re-flash the CM10 build then reinstall and continue with what I said before.

    Hope this helps
  3. sharpz
    Offline

    sharpz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I tried doing that. I manually went into the language and input section and put it to swift key but it still does not go past step two in swift key. I also reinstalled swift key. I'm quite bummed and hope its fixed soon. At least I'm not the only one with the issue though.
  4. sharpz
    Offline

    sharpz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I actually just got it go. Thank god!
  5. brikson
    Offline

    brikson New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got the same problem. Stuck on step 2. What is the solution?
  6. sharpz
    Offline

    sharpz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pretty much what I did was load up swift key. Go through to step 2. Let it freeze. Pull down the drop down menu, select settings - language and input - select swift key then use your multi tasking button to reload the swift key setup. It then let me move on to step 3. Let me know if that works for you.
  7. brikson
    Offline

    brikson New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not sure if I do this right (my device is galaxy tab 2), but I can't pass step 2. I can set default keyboard to Swiftkey manually (step 3 is checked) but still no luck on step 2.
  8. sharpz
    Offline

    sharpz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using the multi task button to get back to swift key?

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
  9. brikson
    Offline

    brikson New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sure. I think I'll flash new nightly build of CM10. Every time I'm trying to configure keyboard's input method, settings app crashes. No matter if I use SwiftKey or anything else.
  10. sharpz
    Offline

    sharpz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea that was my same issue

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  11. dauchande
    Offline

    dauchande New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Figured out a way to get it to work for my E4GT on CM10

    I went around and around with the different options I found on Google. This finally worked.

    a.) Flash your phone
    b.) Download Swiftkey
    c.) Download the Language pack
    d.) Select the Keyboard (this is where Settings crashes)
    e.) Go into Settings Language and input manually and check SwiftKey and make it the default
    f.) Clear the cached data for the Swiftkey app (I used Titanium Backup)
    g.) Restart the Swiftkey app. The 2nd and 3rd steps should be marked as complete

    Hope this helps someone else.
Search tags for this page

cm10 unfortunately settings has stopped

,
cyanogenmod settings has stopped
,
cyanogenmod themes crash
,
hwa settings has stopped
,
settings crashes cynogenmod
,
swiftkey playing up cyanogenmof
,
theme cm10.1
,
trebuchet has stopped working cm10
,

unfortunately apollo has stopped

,

unfortunately hwa settings has stopped

,

unfortunately settings has stopped android

,
unfortunately settings has stopped cm10
,

unfortunately settings has stopped cyanogenmod

,

unfortunately swiftkey has stopped

,
unfortunately trebuchet has stopped cm10