CM Installation help?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by baldybill, Oct 10, 2011.

  1. baldybill
    Offline

    baldybill Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ok, I want to install CM7.1
    Over the past couple months, I've installed Chevy's SS ROM.
    I've also installed Link2SD since I have so many apps now.

    Usually when I switch ROMS and do all of the Wipes, I have to reinstall all my apps from a backup using Titanium Backup

    Will Titanium Backup put the apps linked to the SD card via Link2SD on the SD card and not in the internal memory?

    Just wondering if I'll have to reinstall each app individually and move them via Link2SD individually or if TB will put everything back in place. Thanks!
  2. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Yes, but make sure to wipe your ext partition in recovery. You can only do this with cwr though, as far as I know anyway.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Oh, BTW, try installing your links2sd app and set it all up before restoring your other apps first.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. baldybill
    Offline

    baldybill Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Regarding Links2SD, can you elaborate on the "setting it up" part for me to do first?


    Also, have you successfully done all of this?
  5. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    When you first open the app, it asks you what ext you want to use, then you reboot. When going from SS 5.4 to 5.5, I was using rzrecovery and couldn't wipe my ext partition and no longer could use ext2, I ended up using ext3. Next time I'm installing a new rom, I will use cwr and wipe the ext partition to see if that helps or you can try it and let me know :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums