Cm 7.0.3 is up now!

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by ninjamirage, May 5, 2011.

  1. ninjamirage
    Offline

    ninjamirage New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
  2. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Is there a change log any where?
  3. haproot
    Offline

    haproot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anybody know if I will need to reload all my apps and settings if coming from 7.0.2?

    - sent via Tapatalk
  4. npro1464
    Offline

    npro1464 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NJ
    I saw the update. Am I going to have to wipe data/cache? I'm really getting sick of doing that..

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. AirForceAngler
    Offline

    AirForceAngler New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm pretty sure you will have to as I had to do that when I went to 7.0.2. I now have everything backed up with Titanium Backup and could restore from there, but want to know how to do this and prevent Google Aps from attempting to reload all from the market first as that seems to take forever at times. Especially when I'm at work.
  6. phonetool
    Offline

    phonetool New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. AirForceAngler
    Offline

    AirForceAngler New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. phonetool
    Offline

    phonetool New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  9. haproot
    Offline

    haproot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just updated from 7.0.2, didn't have to wipe anything and it kept all my settings. Updating to primes kernel now.
  10. htbyron
    Offline

    htbyron New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, VA
    No. Do not wipe data. You can wipe system and cache, and you may need to in order to avoid problems, as reported in the other thread. But if you do not wipe data, you will not need to reload apps at least (I think some CM settings did not carry over and needed to be reset).
  11. droidoesall
    Offline

    droidoesall New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    sacramento
    So I updated and I did not wipe data and cash but I did wipe dalvik cashe. I have noticed that when I scroll up and down in menus and browser and other apps that I get like a jitter or something. Any one else getting this issue or is this happening because I didn't wipe?

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
  12. alphanode
    Offline

    alphanode New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Forgive me if this is a dumb question... but is there any other place I can get the latest 7.0.3 mod for a Droid? It seems that their Mirror network is either overloaded or on the fritz.
  13. SassyMrsK
    Offline

    SassyMrsK New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sooner Nation
    I downloaded 7.0.3 and tried to install it but it keeps showing that im running 7.0.2 =/
  14. phonetool
    Offline

    phonetool New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Were you on 7.0.2 before?
    How did you download and install?

    I used ROM Manager to jump from 7.0.2 to 7.0.3 and had no problem- I didn't even wipe.
  15. SassyMrsK
    Offline

    SassyMrsK New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sooner Nation
    yep i was on 7.0.2 and i used ROM Manager to download & install. I also updated to Rom Manager Premium and i keep getting the update notification and when i click to update it shows that i've already have 7.0.3 downloaded it just doesn't install
  16. phonetool
    Offline

    phonetool New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's strange. Maybe the downloaded file is corrupt?
    If you could find it on the phone and delete it then you could try downloading again.
    I'm not really good enough at this stuff to give you perfect answers.
    Maybe start a 'help me' thread so others will see?
  17. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    boot into recovery and install from there. don't use ROM Manager to install.

    Sent from my Droid
  18. leftbrain99
    Offline

    leftbrain99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had the same problems. I have not been able to update CM ROMs using ROM Manager at all - it reboots but will not boot into recovery, so it never runs the update. And I am running the latest version of recovery and had the same problem with the previous version as well. So, I just run the update manually by rebooting into recovery myself.
  19. SassyMrsK
    Offline

    SassyMrsK New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sooner Nation
    will try thank you :)