CM 6.1.2 Slugish

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by Tanto88, Feb 21, 2011.

1. Tanto88

Tanto88 New Member

Ok i run one of two Roms either Sapphire 2.2 or CM 6.1.2 both roms are awesome and are very stable with hardly ever any FCs. Lately ive been running CM for the features it has compared to Sapphire. But the only issue I do have with it, is that it is significantly slower and at times will bottleneck. So my question is has anyone else had this issue and if you resolved it how did you? Ive tried running a different kernel but that only resolves part of the issue.
  2. BayouFlyFisher

BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

Reboot once per day.
  3. Tanto88

Tanto88 New Member

I normally do, Thanks though.
  4. Tanto88

Tanto88 New Member

Following up

Since this is my thread ill go ahead and share what ive found. Well first I started playing around with a few different kernels, CVPCS's, ChevyNo1, P3 each at 1.0ghz LV. Now what ive found is that the stock kernel didnt run so well and would often bottleneck, Chevy's kernel also didnt run so well. When i started running CVPCS's kernel that ran better then the last two but would still bottleneck from time to time. Now after i started running P3's 1.0 ghz LV Kernel that has so far ran amazing with only one FC(Facebook) and that also being the only time it bottlenecked. So I hope if anyone else had a similar issue that this will give you something to try.

Below is the link to P3's site
    P3Droid Kernels
  5. tnronin

tnronin Member

Thanks for the link! I'm new to this kernel stuff. I have noticed some bottlenecking as well with the same FC. I'm running the same rom. Could some one tell me which kernel to get that would give me the best battery for performance. I'm running a D1. Thanks.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. Tanto88

Tanto88 New Member