Cm 5.0.8 wow

Discussion in 'Koush' started by hrdnhvy, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. budmonster

    budmonster Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    How can I make sure that swap, compcache and all that stuff is working correctly and enabled? I used RM to partition my sdcard (ext&swap), then I used Spare Parts (in Settings) to enable compcache. I'm not really familiar with these, I'm just trying to optimize my phone to the max and utilize everything that CM put into 5.0.8.

    Thanks guys.
     
  2. bigsal82

    bigsal82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NorthEast Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know if i can flash Cm 5.0.8 since im running Froyo right now.. i like it and all but battery isnt as good as CM.
     
  3. dmacleo

    dmacleo Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    Ratings:
    +0
    just did it 10 minutes ago, running ok and all my apps are syncing now
     
  4. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Sure, just wipe data+cache before install.
     
  5. bigsal82

    bigsal82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NorthEast Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks guys i went for it earlier this morning. I always wipe data and cache twice. Everything is working fine. Only my apps didnt all sync i had to get some manually no biggie though.
     
  6. Viper323

    Viper323 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Currently running 5.0.8 w/ 1000mhz Bekit Kernel clocked @ 1000mhz (With the small Smoked Glass theme posted somewhere around here...) and everything is running great! I don't think I'll use anything other than cyanogen, ever. dancedroid
     
  7. Mayze

    Mayze Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    After trying practically all the 2.2 roms. None of them are as smooth as 5.0.8. Sticking to cyanogen roms from now on
     
  8. HarvesterX™

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Ratings:
    +9
    ? Really? You must have had horrible luck with Froyo. CM 5.0.8 is frackin sweet but I could only test it out, no 2.1 ROM is gonna be as fast as a 2.2. I can't wait until they build of Froyo. Hope you have better luck with Froyo in the future :-(
     
  9. cvhovey

    cvhovey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Christmas Valley, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    CM 5.0.8 has been my goto rom, but I really like the performance I've seen on Froyo. So lately I've been hopping between CM 5.0.8 and Sapphire 0.6.2. But ... the folks at Androidpolice.com apparently spilled the beans from Koush's IRC and posted a link for CM6 Alpha 2 for the Droid late last night (the link no longer works, by the way). I was able to download and run it without any problems, but at the Alpha 2 stage its fairly 'vanilla' Froyo pending adding in some of the CM goodies. It looks like they're tweaking Spare Parts into CM Parts (in Settings) so eventually we'll have CM-flavored Froyo from source. In the meantime, I'm back to Sapphire 0.6.2 with Smoked Glass which has been running great.
     
  10. bigsal82

    bigsal82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NorthEast Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I been running the alpha 2 since it was leaked. i love it and its very stable