Clue about a Droid 2.2 ROM found, anyone have additional info?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by anuraj1, May 26, 2010.

  1. bizzshow

    bizzshow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I heard 2.2 for Droid will suck .3 homescreens same launcher and:droideris: no jit :)
     
  2. thebignoob

    thebignoob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cyanogen 6 anyone? :D
     
  3. Googleaddict

    Googleaddict Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0

    Where did you hear this from???Why wouldn't the Droid get jit?? I doubt google would just give it to the nexus one and not the droid. Its a key feature for android 2.2... Plus i heard that the droid will get the 3d launcher AND 5 home screens
     
  4. thebignoob

    thebignoob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    He was referring to the Droid Eris, I think. I'm more than positive that JIT is coming to the Moto Droid, Doesn't it need that for running flash smoothly? I'm guess here at this one.
     
  5. bizzshow

    bizzshow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was. Bsing around 2.2 should be a nice upgrade a lot of what we should have had with 2.1
     
  6. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    to the original OP: This is just my 2 cents, more of a quick thought really (i didnt read your post in detail so i could be wrong), from what i got out of your question was that you saw a 2.2 option in Setcpu....fiqured that it was a custom rom. But my thinking is maybe the developers of Setcpu want their program to be compatible with a 2.2 rom... Which would be for the nexus of course (a rooted one) Not sure about your myspace thing, maybe it was the developer. (Main point of my explanation is Maybe the "clue" is being misinterpreted. ) [Another point is that one should finish reading a post before clicking reply and not be lazy enough to click back*so much effort :) talking about me here btw lol.)
     
  7. kiyanofosho

    kiyanofosho Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    someone ported it over to the iphone already, cmon people! android is meant for the droid!
     
  8. Droid_3.0

    Droid_3.0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Maryland :P
    Ratings:
    +0
    link or it never happen
     
  9. tweedies411

    tweedies411 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. sethmo

    sethmo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doh wrong thread. Don't know how that hapened! lolol
     
  11. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    If this is true than it is REALLY freakin' SAD. Hey GOOGLE update the AOSP already so our ROM devs can drop some quality ROMs! Waiting for the manufacturers to do it at this point is pointless as can be witnessed by the above link. Now I am pissed. :icon_evil:
     
  12. PetRiLJoe

    PetRiLJoe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Opelika, AL
    Ratings:
    +1
    Aw c'mon, even the oldest version of Android ported to iPhone is better than a stock iPhone. Although I want Froyo on my Droid, I'm glad that person at least tried to fix his jail***Broken*** iPhone. :)
     
  13. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude my OP was like 2 sentences, you really didn't take the time to read it before posting that long paragraph?

    Haha basically, in the Android Market when you look at the comments about SetCPU, someone left a comment saying they are running a 2.2 ROM on the motodroid. He calls it the "Zero-Day ROM". My post was asking if anyone had heard of this rom.
     
  14. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    WTF? How is a iphone 3g running 2.2 and not a Droid yet?!?!?!?!??!