1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

" clone " Bionic screen

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by dave52355, Aug 22, 2012.

  1. dave52355
    Offline

    dave52355 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There are lots of advantages to living at 9000 feet! However choice is not one. Since I've booted my ISP I've been using my Bionic as my ISP. Even connected to a wireless print server that allows wired devices to get online.

    My problem is tethering sucks battery power! I keep the Bionic in the lapdock which keeps it charged up. But it is like taking a step backwards. I'm so use to doing everything on my Bionic. Now I got to go to it instead of just looking at it.

    So I got my old Droid 2 just sitting around and wondered if I could clone the Bionics screen to the D2?

    Thanks
  2. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,776
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Clone the screen? What do you mean?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
  3. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Pretty sure he means using the Bionic like a laptop and using the D2 as an external monitor. Simply to project the image from the Bionic onto the D2. That said, I don't think so. I don't know of any kind of connector or app that would allow such emulation.
  4. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,776
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Oh shoot no that's not possible

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
  5. dave52355
    Offline

    dave52355 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well this is what I've got. My Bionic sits in the lapdock, Using Foxfi, and paid tethering I've connected to my dd-wrt enabled router allowing all network aware ( lots ) equiptment to access the internet. Problem is my signal from the Bionic is so weak that 6 feet away the router losses the connection. So I thought ideally if I could see the Bionics screen on my unused D2 I would know who is valling or texting me.

    However, I realized I can accomplish this with my smart watch so that problem is resolved.

    Now the problem is although I've opened a port on my router, I can't see my cameras thru the inet. The hotspot apparently does not allow port opening.

    Thanks
  6. JayBusa102709
    Offline

    JayBusa102709 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wonder why your signal so weak I can tether my laptop for my fiance so she can do her homework and I can be outside the house and not lose signal
  7. grgguy
    Offline

    grgguy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SoCal
    Agreed, I think in wifi tether for root user's they have a setting for signal strength . You should give that a try .
  8. krazykid6911
    Offline

    krazykid6911 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you thought of installing a vnc server on the bionic and a vnc viewer on the d2? I know there is a vnc server that works good on the bionic, I used to do this while tethering because my bionic would have to be in the window for good late service and I hated getting up each time to check my phone. In assuming you could just view it from your d2


    Give it a try
Search tags for this page

bionics and cloning

,

can a droid x2 be cloned

,

clone android bionic

,

cloning and bionics

,

how to clone your droid x2 screen on a laptop

,

s4 vnc server adb

,

tether